Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have had problems with my curve and the calendar options and all that goes ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Barlow's Avatar
    Barlow no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Advertisement



    I have had problems with my curve and the calendar options and all that goes with that. i think that is finally fixed! Now i am having problems with the camera- i am getting an error message (could not start the camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again.) I then get a 1 inch by 1.5 inch black box on my screen that will not go away unless i pull the battery and reboot. Anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    userlan667's Avatar
    userlan667 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Just return your BB. It sounds to me like you just got a defective one. :-(

  3. #3
    VV1996's Avatar
    VV1996 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Quote Originally Posted by Barlow
    I have had problems with my curve and the calendar options and all that goes with that. i think that is finally fixed! Now i am having problems with the camera- i am getting an error message (could not start the camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again.) I then get a 1 inch by 1.5 inch black box on my screen that will not go away unless i pull the battery and reboot. Anyone have any ideas?

    I'm having the same issue. Did you have any luck on getting this fixed?

  4. #4
    anawrahta's Avatar
    anawrahta no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Bump. I am having this problem, tried reloading the OS to the newest one, still doesn't work. Returning the phone is a HUGE PAIN because I like in the Chinese hinterlands and I bought the phone from Hong Kong CSL. If anyone has a solution please help.

    update: ok this is dumb, but this problem has been happening to me for 2 days and I tried everything, finally just after I post this, I take out the battery (did it already to no effect), also took out the sim card and the memory card and blew into the device has hard as possible to get all the dust out of there. start it up and bingo the camera works fine. don't know what the deal was but I hope this is helpful to someone.
    Last edited by anawrahta; 11-16-2007 at 10:00 AM. Reason: fixed

  5. #5
    rajgrghk's Avatar
    rajgrghk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Can any1 help me to enable my camera in bb8300..... whenever i turn on my camera a msg appears stating "Camera has been disabled by your system administrator" can som1 plz help me to sort out with this problem. advance thanks

  6. #6
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    You have a BES administrative policy in effect. Although they can be overridden, you can be fired for such actions as it is seen as a breach of company securtity and messing with company policy. Your best and safest bet is to talk to someonein IT and see if they will reenable it. Otherwise, the directions are out there, but you will have to search for them as most won't help you with breaking policy (now if you bought it used with a plicy on it and are providing your own BIS/hosetd BES and it isn't against company policy....you could be in luck).

  7. #7
    kenmand12's Avatar
    kenmand12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Curve camera problems- black box on screen

    Quote Originally Posted by anawrahta View Post
    Bump. I am having this problem, tried reloading the OS to the newest one, still doesn't work. Returning the phone is a HUGE PAIN because I like in the Chinese hinterlands and I bought the phone from Hong Kong CSL. If anyone has a solution please help.

    update: ok this is dumb, but this problem has been happening to me for 2 days and I tried everything, finally just after I post this, I take out the battery (did it already to no effect), also took out the sim card and the memory card and blew into the device has hard as possible to get all the dust out of there. start it up and bingo the camera works fine. don't know what the deal was but I hope this is helpful to someone.
    Not a dump solution I tried it and it worked good one, I recon the problem may be in the memory card department I am just guessing.

  8. #8
    gonzalaj's Avatar
    gonzalaj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2416B4E9
    Posts
    5
    I have the same problem, try to do it but problem still there, any other sugestion?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •