I know I'm new with this but I spent the last weeks tweaking and testing ... BlackBerry Curve forum

DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3

Curve annoyances

Advertisement

I know I'm new with this but I spent the last weeks tweaking and testing my Curve, spending countless nights without sleeping (please don't call me a crackberry... it sounds awful). In any case after all this I still have some issues that I would like to know if they can be changed/fixed or I'm missing something about them.

1. I'm using the Today theme and even though I set my default date format to DD/MM/YYYY I get the 2 calendar entries shown with the format MM/DD. I read that changing to English UK might fix that but I don't have that language in my device. Some people also say that using Today Plus theme fixes that but it isn't available for Curve. Shouldn't we report this to RIM as a bug? Where do you report bugs to RIM?

2. In the phone feature options I have the Voice Mail settings. I could set the number to dial but whenever I put the password it crashes with an "Uncaught exception: java.lang.ClassCastException". Another bug? It seams so for what I read here but the issue is for how long one has to wait for an update to fix these kind of issues? I have the latest firmware for my provider.

3. Is there a way with the bundled Media Player to play directories? I'm used to save music in directories and I want to play everything on that directory. xPlayer (3rd party app) can do that but I like better the other application style and integration with the Blackberry.

4. Is there any way like with Palm based devices to save programs into the SD storage? It would be useful to free some memory from the device but I can't seem to find how to do it.

5. Why Call Log in the Today theme doesn't show the last calls? Is there a way to make it working that way?

Thanks for any help you can provide. Anyway, I'm happy with the device. I hope to see it improving this year.