Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617 ... LastLast

hmmmm.....I just bought a Roger's Bold to hold me over till the Curve2 is out. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

tkao2025 no está en línea Stack level 2

Advertisement

hmmmm.....I just bought a Roger's Bold to hold me over till the Curve2 is out. I'm going to be running on Edge only as I'm on T-mobile. My main concern is how you mention the battery life.

Anyways, I'll have to see the Curve2 in the flesh as from pictures I prefer the look of the Bold better.

dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Nokia browser's blow the Bold away, plus the fact that they display flash is a big bonus!
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188 View Post
    Well I've been using 3G for about 2 years and I have yet to really see a difference between 3G broswers unless its a windows device, those seem to run a tad slower and less responsive if you ask me.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Well even if you have been using 3G for that long on at&t I know form experience that service is spotty, and they recently upgraded to only (3.5G)HSDPA 3.6 mbps, whereas here we have been on (3.75G)HSDPA 7.2mbps for a while now, so I can definitely notice a difference.

Nokia browser's on HSDPA blow the Bold away, plus the fact that they display flash is a big plus!

I forgot to mention that also since the Bold is incapable of other simple 3G features that even a $100 phone can provide such as video calling and mobile tv, having a mediocre 3G browser doesn't seem worth lugging around such a big device such as a bold anymore.
    Last edited by dubai_bb; 12-01-2008 at 03:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tkao2025 View Post
    hmmmm.....I just bought a Roger's Bold to hold me over till the Curve2 is out. I'm going to be running on Edge only as I'm on T-mobile. My main concern is how you mention the battery life.