Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hey, does anyone know why i'm losing a lot of memory on my 8300? The ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rosko's Avatar
    rosko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    35

    curve 8300 lost of memory

    Advertisement



    Hey,

    does anyone know why i'm losing a lot of memory on my 8300? The only app im running is third party app - jivetalk. Every other day or two I will have to do a cold reboot to get back my memory. Does anyone know how i can fix this?

    bb message me pls or reply back to this forum. much apperciated.
    BLACKBERRY CURVE AND TRANSFORMERS IS DA ISH! =) HOLLA.

  2. #2
    rosko's Avatar
    rosko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    35

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    oh yeah.. i have an AT&T carrier.
    BLACKBERRY CURVE AND TRANSFORMERS IS DA ISH! =) HOLLA.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    What OS are you running?

    May want to update to the latest one for your device.

  4. #4
    rosko's Avatar
    rosko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    35

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    v4.2.2.89 platform 2.4.0.39 for AT&T
    BLACKBERRY CURVE AND TRANSFORMERS IS DA ISH! =) HOLLA.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lecom_4_a.html

    Thats the latest one, might want to update it to that...hopefully it'll get rid of your memory leak.

  6. #6
    rosko's Avatar
    rosko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    35

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    i been reading about that os and there are issues with it not being able to work with att. so i'm sorta afraid to upgrade it to that. any other suggestions?
    BLACKBERRY CURVE AND TRANSFORMERS IS DA ISH! =) HOLLA.

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    sorry...don't have anything else.

    Just backup before you do anything. It's not like you will brink your phone. Why wouldn't it work with AT&T?

  8. #8
    rosko's Avatar
    rosko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    35

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    i will give it a try.... thank you
    BLACKBERRY CURVE AND TRANSFORMERS IS DA ISH! =) HOLLA.

  9. #9
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    Try 4.2.2.301. /4.2.2.166. It's At&T's OS, so you won't have to worry about any conflicts.

  10. #10
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    maybe it is the jivetalk that is causing it??

  11. #11
    eileenjoy's Avatar
    eileenjoy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    240633A7
    Posts
    31

    Re: curve 8300 lost of memory

    I have at&t and upgraded it when it first came out, works fine and dandy. I even upgrade my best friends OS, and she hasn't complained about anything.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •