Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi all, had no luck finding an answer to this doing a few searches so ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    nyyanksfan's Avatar
    nyyanksfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3048AFE9
    Posts
    34

    Curve 8300 Bricked?

    Advertisement



    Hi all, had no luck finding an answer to this doing a few searches so if this was covered before I apologize...

    I just tried to update my OS following instructions to a T from the blackberry site. During the process there was an error stating it could not do a restore and try to do it using the desktop manager, then I noticed i am getting 2 quick red blinks of the led and I cannot turn on the BB. I tried taking the battery out for a bit and putting it back and it had no results. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    Is the DM recognizing the BB?
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  3. #3
    i(heart)mybb1's Avatar
    i(heart)mybb1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    let it charge for a few hours, if that doesnt work hook it up to the pc run the application loader and it should reload the OS. After that, a quick restore and everything should be working again.

  4. #4
    nyyanksfan's Avatar
    nyyanksfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3048AFE9
    Posts
    34

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    DM is not recognizing the BB and I uninstalled and reinstalled DM and followed the instructions here

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html

    now I get a white screen with the do not enter circle over a windows logo with the number 507 underneath

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    Well the 507 means there is no OS installed. Make sure you have the DM and OS installed on your PC.

    Keep trying those steps it should work eventually.

    Let us know how it goes

  6. #6
    nyyanksfan's Avatar
    nyyanksfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3048AFE9
    Posts
    34

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    Thanks for your help, I decided to sleep on it and tried again this morning and voila....finally it worked lol. I was so worried and now that its all good I can rest easier. Thanks again!
    Last edited by nyyanksfan; 01-19-2008 at 01:58 PM.

  7. #7
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    I went through your pain about a month ago when I was updating my OS too. Dont worry, happens to the best of us.

  8. #8
    i(heart)mybb1's Avatar
    i(heart)mybb1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37

    Re: Curve 8300 Bricked?

    glad it worked! :-)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •