Greetings... I'm a newbie around these parts. Getting ready to upgrade my phone from my ... BlackBerry Curve forum

kangaruhl no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Convince me... Help me decide!

Advertisement

Greetings...

I'm a newbie around these parts. Getting ready to upgrade my phone from my current Razr and need some help making a decision.

I'm with Alltel, and am going to go with either the 8130 Pearl or the 8330 Curve. Couldn't decide yesterday so am going in tomorrow to take the plunge and would just like some feedback from BB pro's.

Here are my questions/concerns...

1) I've never owned/used a BB before... why do I want/need one??? Convince
    me!

2) I've wanted the Pearl forever, but now that the time has come, I'm unsure. It seems very small... even though the Razr is small, when in talk mode (flipped open), it's longer. Wondering how easy the Pearl is to hold and actually talk on.

3) The Pearl is prettier (yes, I'm female) and I would be getting the red one. The keys seem a bit close together; however, the key function wouldn't bother me too much as I'm used to the Razr.

4) I LOVE the size and clarity of the Curve screen. Not sure how I'd like a full Qwerty keyboard as I've never had/used one. Unsure of how easily the Curve would fit in a pocket or cell phone slot in a handbag.

5) With Alltel, the Pearl does not allow you to send or receive picture texts, but the Curve does.

6) My primary use would be to use as a phone, but... who doesn't like all the extra features.

Also... is the Curve still got some bugs to work out due to it being so new? Maybe I should get a Pearl and in a year go to the Curve? Help, as you can see, I'm obviously undecided!!!

Thanks... your help is appreciated.

lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Hello and welcome to PinStack .

To answer your questions: