I am a newbie with a BB Curve 8310. Just today, my conversations have been ... BlackBerry Curve forum

bacila no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    Ask me

Smile "Conversations" getting lost on my BB 8310

Advertisement

I am a newbie with a BB Curve 8310. Just today, my conversations have been disappearing. The ones I had on my bb messenger have disappeared 3x so far, yahoo msgr once and now all my sms's are missing as well. It's my personal BB, my company does not own it, so is there any way someone can remotely access my phone? Or is this a different kind of problem?
    Thanks in advance!

lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: "Conversations" getting lost on my BB 8310

Sounds like it's a memory issue.. What is your file free? To check Hold down the ALT key (bottom left key) and type in R A C E.. Or you can go to Options>Status..

Check out this thread on how to free up more memory on your BB: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...call_logs.html
    ~Lauren

PIN/ID
    Ask me

PS, I have had my BB since 1/10/08. (yeah, THAT new!! haha)

PIN/ID
    Ask me

ok, it says i have 6849392 bytes file free and 54919168 bytes file total. I have no idea what that means.

I have 30534996 Bytes...Anything under 20 Bytes can cause a lot of problems with your BB. You only have 7 Bytes...so to get more memory go to the link I gave you and delete unnecessary languages and anything else you can do, and it should solve your problem and make your BB run MUCH better

Also buying a microSD card and saving all your pictures, videos, music and ring tones to it will give you some more space..
    ~Lauren

PIN/ID
    Ask me

ok, thanks for the tip! i guess i put more stuff on there than i really needed. haha easy to do i guess when there is so much to do with these phones!

No problem Happy to help.
    ~Lauren

blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    spam=no