Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have searched the forums for an answer, maybe I didn't look hard enough. But ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172

    Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive.



    I have searched the forums for an answer, maybe I didn't look hard enough. But my problem is, I'm running OS 4.5.0.52 and everytime I try to play a youtube video, it says "Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive.". I had the same problem when I was running OS 4.5.0.37. Does ayone have any idea how to fix this. I am using the BB Browser.

  2. #2
    waddeng's Avatar
    waddeng no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    96
    I have the same problem. Since I am on a BES, I just assumed that it was blocked by the admins. If you figure it out, let me know.

    I am on a Pearl OS 4.5.0.46

  3. #3
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    Anybody? This was supposed to be fixed with 4.5...some people have it working. How? Lol

    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,105
    Blog Entries
    1
    Has something to do with the APN settings I think. Someone else had the same issue. I'll search around and see if I can find something.
    It's always darkest before the dawn, so if you're gonna steal your neighbor's newspaper, that would be the time to do it.

    Technical Support Blog | Forum Rules and Guidelines | Theme Posting Rules and Guidelines | Trust Level Explained

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,105
    Blog Entries
    1
    Did you purchase the phone from Rogers or elsewhere?
    It's always darkest before the dawn, so if you're gonna steal your neighbor's newspaper, that would be the time to do it.

    Technical Support Blog | Forum Rules and Guidelines | Theme Posting Rules and Guidelines | Trust Level Explained

  6. #6
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I have an unlocked at&t 8310 on the rogers network~via BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,105
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by jgagnon01 View Post
    I have an unlocked at&t 8310 on the rogers network~via BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~
    There's your problem, then. You need to get the APN settings for Rogers.

    Go to Options>Advanced Options>TCP

    Change APN to internet.com
    Change Username to wapuser1
    Change Password to wap
    It's always darkest before the dawn, so if you're gonna steal your neighbor's newspaper, that would be the time to do it.

    Technical Support Blog | Forum Rules and Guidelines | Theme Posting Rules and Guidelines | Trust Level Explained

  8. #8
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I changed everything to what you told me to...and tripled checked it...and still I get the same error.

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,105
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by jgagnon01 View Post
    I changed everything to what you told me to...and tripled checked it...and still I get the same error.
    Try a battery pull and resend service books.

    Options>Advanced Options>Host Routing Table. Press the BB Menu button, select Register Now.
    It's always darkest before the dawn, so if you're gonna steal your neighbor's newspaper, that would be the time to do it.

    Technical Support Blog | Forum Rules and Guidelines | Theme Posting Rules and Guidelines | Trust Level Explained

  10. #10
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    Hopefully its the service books because I haven't had time to resend them. But I've tried everything else and still no luck. Ill let you know how the service book situation goes. Thanks for all the help!


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I've tried absolutely everýthing you've told me to do and I still get the same error. I'm running 4.5.0.55 now and its still happening. Anyone ekse have this problem or know how to fix it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    mizmellyjelly's Avatar
    mizmellyjelly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    316
    Blog Entries
    8
    You're supposed to change the APN to "internet.com" and leave the username and password blank.
    ..miz melly jelly™..
    Carrier: Rogers
    Device: rooted HTC Inspire 4G
    ROM: Virtuous Unity v1.27.0 with Sense 3

    TwitterGoogle+

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •