Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have searched the forums for an answer, maybe I didn't look hard enough. But ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172

    Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive.

    Advertisement



    I have searched the forums for an answer, maybe I didn't look hard enough. But my problem is, I'm running OS 4.5.0.52 and everytime I try to play a youtube video, it says "Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive.". I had the same problem when I was running OS 4.5.0.37. Does ayone have any idea how to fix this. I am using the BB Browser.

  2. #2
    waddeng's Avatar
    waddeng no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    96
    I have the same problem. Since I am on a BES, I just assumed that it was blocked by the admins. If you figure it out, let me know.

    I am on a Pearl OS 4.5.0.46

  3. #3
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    Anybody? This was supposed to be fixed with 4.5...some people have it working. How? Lol

    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Has something to do with the APN settings I think. Someone else had the same issue. I'll search around and see if I can find something.

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Did you purchase the phone from Rogers or elsewhere?

  6. #6
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I have an unlocked at&t 8310 on the rogers network~via BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jgagnon01 View Post
    I have an unlocked at&t 8310 on the rogers network~via BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~
    There's your problem, then. You need to get the APN settings for Rogers.

    Go to Options>Advanced Options>TCP

    Change APN to internet.com
    Change Username to wapuser1
    Change Password to wap

  8. #8
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I changed everything to what you told me to...and tripled checked it...and still I get the same error.

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jgagnon01 View Post
    I changed everything to what you told me to...and tripled checked it...and still I get the same error.
    Try a battery pull and resend service books.

    Options>Advanced Options>Host Routing Table. Press the BB Menu button, select Register Now.

  10. #10
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    Hopefully its the service books because I haven't had time to resend them. But I've tried everything else and still no luck. Ill let you know how the service book situation goes. Thanks for all the help!


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    jgagnon01's Avatar
    jgagnon01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245287E8
    Posts
    172
    I've tried absolutely everýthing you've told me to do and I still get the same error. I'm running 4.5.0.55 now and its still happening. Anyone ekse have this problem or know how to fix it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    mizmellyjelly's Avatar
    mizmellyjelly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    316
    You're supposed to change the APN to "internet.com" and leave the username and password blank.
    ..miz melly jelly™..
    Carrier: Rogers
    Device: rooted HTC Inspire 4G
    ROM: Virtuous Unity v1.27.0 with Sense 3

    TwitterGoogle+

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •