Results 1 to 14 of 14

Is there a shortcut to do this? Like on the Pearl, you can press and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Advertisement



    Is there a shortcut to do this? Like on the Pearl, you can press and hold the # key to toggle from ring to vibtrate.

    Can you do something similar on the Curve>
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    good question...anyone??

    i didn't even know you could do that on the pearl

  3. #3
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Yep...press and hold the # key on the Pearl and it will change from ring to vib. That's why I was disappointed with the Curve. Without the shortcut it is a hassle if you switch back and forth alot.
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  4. #4
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Mine doesn't switch like that and I have the pearl

  5. #5
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    Mine doesn't switch like that and I have the pearl
    Is it ATT branded??? May be carrier specific.
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  6. #6
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    Mine doesn't switch like that and I have the pearl
    Mine did with Cingular>

  7. #7
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    Just tried it. Mine does with Cingular / AT&T.

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    well, maybe its a suretype thing cept stacey's doesn't work...

  9. #9
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907

    Re: Changing from ring to vibrate....

    You do have to hold it down for about 3 seconds. Seems like nothing is going to happen and then it does...

  10. #10
    jmowens's Avatar
    jmowens no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3
    So back to the Curve... anyone?

  11. #11
    Jay588's Avatar
    Jay588 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    What he said ^

  12. #12
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Also looking for something like this, or a one button press to change a profile.

  13. #13
    vikter's Avatar
    vikter no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    you could assign the right or left side convenience key (push to talk on ATT on the left and the camera on the right) to open the profiles box. Thats what I did and I love it.

    to setup: go to OPTIONS, SCREEN/KEYBOARD, then go to
    "right side convenience key opens" or
    "left side convenience key opens"

    This also works on the pearl.

    its not exactly what you were looking for but its an option.

  14. #14
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    ^Vikter

    That's what I had done, but it's still not a one button shortcut. But yes, it's a good alternative.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •