Results 1 to 7 of 7

I created a folder to keep certain applications in. Is there anyway to change the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Casserole's Avatar
    Casserole no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    26

    Changing an Icon?

    Advertisement



    I created a folder to keep certain applications in. Is there anyway to change the folder icon to something nicer than this?


  2. #2
    kennedy_84's Avatar
    kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    Posts
    241
    yes. Add Folder -> click on the pic of the folder and scroll over. it's easy.

  3. #3
    Casserole's Avatar
    Casserole no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    26
    HI there, thanks - I tried that and it lets me change the colour of the folder, but there are no additional icon choices, is this correct?

  4. #4
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290
    Casserole, you can only add the folders you see, unless you make your own theme and use you own icon for the default folders.

  5. #5
    Casserole's Avatar
    Casserole no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks for your help, at least changing the folder colour made it nicer to look at

  6. #6
    gmclella's Avatar
    gmclella no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    I could be completely wrong with this one but it seems all the default folder icons are located on the device memory (Device Memory/samples/folder icons).

    I would think that using Media Player (explore) you should be able to move a new folder image that you've created or downloaded from your SD card to that folder.
    I'll have to give this a shot as I would also be interested at getting some different folder images working.

  7. #7
    youngkwangk's Avatar
    youngkwangk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43
    nope that does not work.
    you can't put things into samples folder.

    It's read only folder

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •