Results 1 to 15 of 15

I know the new BB Curve is CDMA Rev. 0, but does anyone have the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    DJHess's Avatar
    DJHess no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11

    CDMA Rev. 0

    Advertisement



    I know the new BB Curve is CDMA Rev. 0, but does anyone have the inside scoop on whether it is upgradable???
    I find it disturbing that Sprint is coming out with Rev.A phones and this one is Rev.0.
    I will still buy it though!!!
    DJ

  2. #2
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    For which carrier?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    ljbad4life's Avatar
    ljbad4life no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Hopefully it will be upgradable, but most likely not rev a is not a deal breaker for me but the tethering would be sweet! ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    curve247's Avatar
    curve247 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    2,098
    Sprint just released the Rev A upgrade for the HTC touch so its not out of the realm of possibilities. We will see. I would like to sprint release upgrades to all BBs to go to Rev A. We will see. EVDO is still faster then almost anything out there currently.
    "T-Dub"
    T- Mo: BB 9700, 8900, 8220
    Sprint: BB 8330, 8830, 8130, 8703, 7250

    But there's a beautiful view of the end of the world from the pier.....

  5. #5
    DJHess's Avatar
    DJHess no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11
    I know Sprint is releasing updates to some phones and some of the new ones on the horizon are Rev A. It's not a deal breaker if the Curve is Rev 0, I would just like to know if the phone is upgradeable. I'm not sure, but I thought the 8830 World Phone IS NOT upgradeable??? Just something I remember reading...not positive on the source.
    DJ

  6. #6
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031
    From what I have heard too, the 8830 is not upgradable. It would be nice if the 8330 is though, since it is getting a memory upgrade.

  7. #7
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    i am pretty sure verizon is using RevA

  8. #8
    DJHess's Avatar
    DJHess no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11
    I found a thread that showed the Verizon Curve was Rev 0.
    Have you found anything different???

    http://news.techwhack.com/7361-blackberry-8330-curve
    DJ

  9. #9
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    hmmm let me see if i can find the article

  10. #10
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    I was told by a verizon rep that the 8830 was rev a as of dec. Here in Iowa. I have often wondered if she new what she was talking about.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031
    Maybe they are software upgradeable, that would be sweet then. A good reason to upgrade software then.

  12. #12
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    yea i cant find the article but i am pretty sure verizon on the east coast is Rev A

  13. #13
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Quote Originally Posted by Virex View Post
    yea i cant find the article but i am pretty sure verizon on the east coast is Rev A
    Virex, I know this is NOT the article you were looking for (I've seen it too, just getting old & can not remember right now....sorry.), but it gives a better view of VZW's specs. (p.s.-This is the same article that my VZW Tech did not know about...duuuhhhhh!)

  14. #14
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    lmao the verizon techs dont know squat about the bb devices. everytime i have called them they always transfer me to RIM. Now i made good friends with a escalation team member at RIM and he gave me a direct line to call into RIM and go that way instead. it was time to cut the fat and verizon is def obese! lol

  15. #15
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    I'm pretty sure Verizon's isn't Rev A. They have no devices currently running this speed, just the aircards (for some reason). I would like to see Rev A as an option, but truth be told I really don't use my phone so much that I would care between Rev 0 and Rev A. I am however interested in the capabilities of LTE. But that's a long way off.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •