Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 113

same thing happens when no battery in... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131

    Advertisement



    same thing happens when no battery in

  2. #32
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Ok, just to confirm where we are....With the battery removed when you connect to Desktop Manager the device continues to cycle? What do you see on the BB device screen when you connect to the desktop with the battery removed?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #33
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    without the battery it still cycles from usb to usb pin 0

    nothing

    blank screen

    black screen

    like the bb is off

  4. #34
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Noted. And what about with the Battery in? What do you see on the screen? When you insert the battery does the led (top right corner of the device) ever come on, even briefly?

    Have you tried to wipe the device with JL_Cmder yet?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #35
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    with the battery still the screen is like the bb is off... all it does ever is blinking red light

    i tried wiping the device with jl cmder

    but usb keeps switching from off and on

    and theres not enough time

  6. #36
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Ok then lets try something just a little different. First of all confirm you have installed the new OS on your device and deleted the vendor.xml file.

    In the same folder with the vendor file you will find the Loader application. We will use that application for the following procedure. Again, timing is critical so give it more than one try.

    This is taken from the BTSC

    Read through the following steps before beginning this procedure.

    1. Disconnect the BlackBerry device from the computer.

    2. Open Application Loader and click Next. Perform a hard reset on the BlackBerry device by removing the battery and reinstalling.

    3. As soon as you see the red led light, reconnect the BlackBerry device to the computer. Wait until the drop-down list on the Communication Port Selection window changes to USB PIN and click Next.

    The Application Loader should now detect the BlackBerry device.

    Note: If these steps do not complete successfully the first time, the BlackBerry device might have finished resetting before the Application Loader could connect to the BlackBerry device.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #37
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    yes i have deleted the vendor.xml file

  8. #38
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    tried the method

    but still when updating your device it stops at wait for device initialization

  9. #39
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Is this new or were you already getting this far?

    Does it actually give you an error message on your PC that it has failed?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #40
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    i was getting this far it always stops at wait for device initialization...

    after unable to complete the loading operation msg comes up

    Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.
    Last edited by Kretus; 12-16-2008 at 12:35 PM.

  11. #41
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    I am going to admit to being a little confused. All of the posts I read said the computer would not recognize the device.

    So have you been able to connect and begin the installation the entire time? And yet you cannot wipe with JL_Cmder, correct? Do you ever get the 507 error screen on your device?

    The unable to reconnect issue is often a power problem with the USB hubs.

    1. Are you using a USB Hub? Need to connect directly to the PC.
    2. Are you using a laptop? If so make sure power save settings for USB are disabled.
    3. Have you tried using a different cable or USB port.

    I would at this time consider deleting the new OS and trying to reinstall 4.2, or try a different desktop (both of these helped me when I had a similar situation)
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #42
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    I am going to admit to being a little confused. All of the posts I read said the computer would not recognize the device.

    So have you been able to connect and begin the installation the entire time? And yet you cannot wipe with JL_Cmder, correct? Do you ever get the 507 error screen on your device?

    The unable to reconnect issue is often a power problem with the USB hubs.

    1. Are you using a USB Hub? Need to connect directly to the PC.
    2. Are you using a laptop? If so make sure power save settings for USB are disabled.
    3. Have you tried using a different cable or USB port.

    I would at this time consider deleting the new OS and trying to reinstall 4.2, or try a different desktop (both of these helped me when I had a similar situation)

    yesterday i got to all installation but then error came up... adn then i coudlnt turn on device... i can not wipe it with jl cmder.. and the screen on my bb is always black like its turned off..

    1.im using usb the one in the front by power button
    2.its not a laptop
    3.i have used also my motorola razr cable and i have used also different usb port

    im gonna delete the new os and reinstall 4.2

  13. #43
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Keep us updated. Suggest you reboot your desktop after you delete and reinstall before you begin the process again.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #44
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    theres only 4.5 or 4.6 cant find 4.2

  15. #45
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    We are looking for the device operating system.

    If you are using an 8320 there is no 4.6.

    Who is your carrier?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •