I have a 8300 curve. I cannot reply any of my emails. It will only ... BlackBerry Curve forum

sarami no está en línea Stack level 1

cant reply

Advertisement

I have a 8300 curve. I cannot reply any of my emails. It will only allow me to save as draft. Also it is doing the same when I try to compose any emails. Pls help I'm new to pinstack and new user w/BB.

djunohoo no está en línea Stack level 2

Lightbulb Re: cant reply

Quote Originally Posted by sarami View Post
    I have a 8300 curve. I cannot reply any of my emails. It will only allow me to save as draft. Also it is doing the same when I try to compose any emails. Pls help I'm new to pinstack and new user w/BB.
    Well the first thing I would check if i were you is to make sure the radio is turned on. This is essentially turning on your way of communicating. Think of it as when you are in outlook and it is set to "work offline". You should be able to find this in the main screen of icons toward the end. Im not sure of the layout on your phone but it cant be much different than my 8830. Find the spot to turn on the radio and you should be good. It might be in the options menu, it looks like a wrench. Let me know if this helps.

Re: cant reply

Hey djunohoo, thx for the tip. I don't have outlook or a radio on my bb. It was working fine until few weeks ago my bb did a master reset on its own and it hasn't been the same. Plus I lost all info.

djunohoo no está en línea Stack level 2

no no no...i think you misunderstood what i was talkin about. Ok like on my blackberry, if i go toward the last of the icons i have a manage connections icon there, this is where i can enable or disable "radio" (not like FM AM but just cell signal)or bluetooth, stuff like that. I was just referencing outlook as a comparison to show you what I was talkin about.