Hi Everyone i tried pretty much everything and my wifi still wont work i bought ... BlackBerry Curve forum

flaviarpp no está en línea Stack level 1

Can't connect to wifi pleaseee help

Advertisement

Hi Everyone
    i tried pretty much everything and my wifi still wont work
    i bought the curve 8320 unlocked so I can go to Brazil where I live in the summer and use it there
    i have at&t but its a no contract plan so i dont know if my wifi not working has something to do with it, but that is why i bought a phone with wifi so I wont need to have a contract phone while i am in the USA
    I tried everything every single help from youtube to google.
    when i scan for networks my phone always finds the network i use , then i click on connect and then i get the msg: UNABLE TO CONNECT REASON: FAILED TO ASSOCIATE WITH NETWORK
    pleaseeee i need help im tired of trying to fix it
    Thanks!

mobienthusiast no está en línea Stack level 1
    I'm a little new at this, so if I am completely off base please tell me. My inclination is this might be a problem with your provider and not necessarily the phone.

Which country are you in when you cannot connect? If you are in Brazil, does your AT&T plan include international coverage? Have you asked them directly about this problem? The first person who answers the phone might not know, and if not, you can ask for a supervisor with international experience.

mobienthusiast no está en línea Stack level 1
    I just did a quick search online and saw answers ranging from "take out the battery and put it back in" (which worked for someone), "pair the device" (worked for someone else), "change the settings for connecting to auto" (worked for someone else) and "get a data plan" (not sure if that was a snarky answer or the truth).

Good luck, please let me know if any of those work.

thank you so much for the reply
    right now i am in park city, utah