Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi there Im having a problem with my BB8300. Im trying to sync with the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Question Canot sync with Desktop Manager 4.5!!!

    Advertisement



    Hi there

    Im having a problem with my BB8300.

    Im trying to sync with the new desktop software 4.5 just installed and when i choose wich options to sync (calendar, contacts, etc) it says that it cannot sync because my BB its configured to sync without cables....

    Any help, do you know how to fix this problem?

    Thanx a lot everyone...

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Sounds like it is set up to sync via Bluetooth.

    Open the DM and click on Options>Connection Settings and see how that is configured.

  3. #3
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Sounds like it is set up to sync via Bluetooth.

    Open the DM and click on Options>Connection Settings and see how that is configured.
    The DM its correctly configured.... its says USB and PIN.....

    The problem its with my BB.... it seems.... cause DM has the correct configuration..,...

  4. #4
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Are you on a bes? If so, go into your addy book/calendar/tasks/memo pad options (each separately) and turn off wireless synchronization and then try it again.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB View Post
    Are you on a bes? If so, go into your addy book/calendar/tasks/memo pad options (each separately) and turn off wireless synchronization and then try it again.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Its BIS....

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I'm not aware of any settings on your device then that would cause this. Did it just start happening?

  7. #7
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    I'm not aware of any settings on your device then that would cause this. Did it just start happening?
    Since i installed DM 4.5....

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    People have reported issues with 4.5. You might want to consider uninstalling 4.5 and installing 4.3 instead.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •