Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Topic. So can you some how link the cell and the pc and use the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210

    can u use the 8330 as a modem?

    Advertisement



    Topic. So can you some how link the cell and the pc and use the 8330 as a modem to get internet access for your pc?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    A lot depends on your carrier, but yes, this can be done.

    Here are instructions.

  3. #3
    supamansimon's Avatar
    supamansimon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    304feb1f
    Posts
    257
    Yeah I just figured this out last night you can, my mom has the 8330 with USC, customer care said no you can't but I found instructions on how to..
    Shane "Swagg" Simon
    CEO/President
    Aiyam Entertainment
    "It's Got to be Bigger than Big"
    Shaneasimon@gmail.com
    Pin: 304FEB1F
    Myspace.com/xxmrmarvelousxx

  4. #4
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    Well I'm with sprint. What more can you tell me?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by supamansimon View Post
    Yeah I just figured this out last night you can, my mom has the 8330 with USC, customer care said no you can't but I found instructions on how to..
    Shane, if your instructions don't match those in the link I posted, perhaps you can post those instructions to help out?

  6. #6
    supamansimon's Avatar
    supamansimon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    304feb1f
    Posts
    257
    Im not sure about, sprint i never dealt with them, but im going to search some threads right now and I'll see what i can find out
    Shane "Swagg" Simon
    CEO/President
    Aiyam Entertainment
    "It's Got to be Bigger than Big"
    Shaneasimon@gmail.com
    Pin: 304FEB1F
    Myspace.com/xxmrmarvelousxx

  7. #7
    grymtyrant@msn.'s Avatar
    grymtyrant@msn. no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    320
    With Sprint you need a phone as modem plan which is like 50 bucks a month. If you have everything plan you cant even get phone as modem plan. Not able to at this time they say.

  8. #8
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    Yean I think I read your topic yesturday superman, I'm gonna check out that link rogro gave me
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    supamansimon's Avatar
    supamansimon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    304feb1f
    Posts
    257
    Okay cool! yeah it helped me!
    Shane "Swagg" Simon
    CEO/President
    Aiyam Entertainment
    "It's Got to be Bigger than Big"
    Shaneasimon@gmail.com
    Pin: 304FEB1F
    Myspace.com/xxmrmarvelousxx

  10. #10
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    Hey while I'm here can someone tell me where I can download themes?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    supamansimon's Avatar
    supamansimon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    304feb1f
    Posts
    257
    well you can download them here go under the "downloads" tab and go to themes and find the themes for your device..... or you can just google "free themes for blackberry curve" there"s all kinds of sites that offer them, some free and some you have to pay for.
    Shane "Swagg" Simon
    CEO/President
    Aiyam Entertainment
    "It's Got to be Bigger than Big"
    Shaneasimon@gmail.com
    Pin: 304FEB1F
    Myspace.com/xxmrmarvelousxx

  12. #12
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    Ok the only problems with themes here on the stacks is that there or no theme tabs (visible at least) for 8330 BB themes. I guess I might google them later. Also can I DL these themes OTA or would I need to use my PC w/ the BB software?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    pegb856's Avatar
    pegb856 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    A Colata
    Posts
    264
    I have an 8330 with sprint with an everything shared plan. Tethering works great, however I don't know what the repercussions would be if you get caught. I'm posting this while tethered.
    As Always...

    Happy Berrying!!

  14. #14
    grymtyrant@msn.'s Avatar
    grymtyrant@msn. no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    320
    Quote Originally Posted by pegb856 View Post
    I have an 8330 with sprint with an everything shared plan. Tethering works great, however I don't know what the repercussions would be if you get caught. I'm posting this while tethered.
    How long have you been using teathering? Are you using it via bluetooth or using the data cable? I used it via BT for a few mins to see if it worked. Guess I'm waiting to see if its on my bill next month. Haven't heard of an everything shared plan....

  15. #15
    schramalama1's Avatar
    schramalama1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A088F1
    Posts
    37
    Hey guys, I was wonderin if a bb witon verizon could teather?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •