Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hey guys, I had a customer walk in the store today and asked me "If ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    teri206's Avatar
    teri206 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    53

    Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Advertisement



    Hey guys,

    I had a customer walk in the store today and asked me "If I were to transfer my Word Documents onto a memory card for my phone, would it show up on my BB Curve?"

    I know you can transfer files, and I know you can view docs via email attachments, but wasn't sure if they could load documents and have it work on a Curve.. You're expertise is greatly appreciated! Thank you
    Last edited by teri206; 08-16-2007 at 04:15 PM.

  2. #2
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Havent tried, I do know however that I can open and view them when sent as attachments via email.

  3. #3
    teri206's Avatar
    teri206 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    53

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Quote Originally Posted by HeyMrRadio
    Havent tried, I do know however that I can open and view them when sent as attachments via email.
    Thank you, I know that too guess I'm going to have to do an experiment when i get home! thanks!

  4. #4
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Yeah I kinda figured I was no help after I posted.

  5. #5
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    haha i believe there is a way of doing this but with a 3rd party app. I believe using eoffice..not too sure..check it out in the bb shop
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  6. #6
    teri206's Avatar
    teri206 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    53

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Quote Originally Posted by HeyMrRadio
    Yeah I kinda figured I was no help after I posted.
    LOL!!... "A" for effort darling, you get an "A" for effort!!.. (just kidding)

  7. #7
    teri206's Avatar
    teri206 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    53

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Quote Originally Posted by harry3334
    haha i believe there is a way of doing this but with a 3rd party app. I believe using eoffice..not too sure..check it out in the bb shop
    Awww!! Thank you Harry!!... Will try that when I get home

  8. #8
    snoweey's Avatar
    snoweey no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f389df
    Posts
    152

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~unfortuanly it can not be done out of the box. Maybe in the next round of os upgrades

  9. #9
    teri206's Avatar
    teri206 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    53

    Re: Can documents be loaded on the CURVE?

    Quote Originally Posted by snoweey
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~unfortuanly it can not be done out of the box. Maybe in the next round of os upgrades

    ahhh!! Suckee Deal O, well I guess I'm gonna have to write a letter to RIM... That's right people, I am a letter writer!! ... hahahaha

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •