Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Originally Posted by mrmoe OS 4.5 > Video Recorder > Options > Video Light > ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Question

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mrmoe View Post
    OS 4.5 > Video Recorder > Options > Video Light > On
    Where do you get BB OS 4.5 for Curve 8300?

    Edit: I googled this earlier: (OS 4.5 was release today4-1-08) Latest OS: 8310 4.5.0.28

    o I thought I missed the release of the new OS, Please do not post any links to any unofficial OS. I will wait like everyone else.
    Thank you
    Last edited by Dan Camacho; 04-10-2008 at 12:59 PM.
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  2. #17
    wojc0008's Avatar
    wojc0008 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Does it exist yet?

  3. #18
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by wojc0008 View Post
    Does it exist yet?
    Aapperently there is a 4.5 beta version floating around. But I will wait till the real thing is out.
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  4. #19
    gucciotc's Avatar
    gucciotc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1
    i use the BETA and it is BAD ***!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

  5. #20
    Jonathan82's Avatar
    Jonathan82 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2459CF67
    Posts
    29
    My 8310 doesn't have the video recorder option that I know of. Any other options?

  6. #21
    Jonathan82's Avatar
    Jonathan82 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2459CF67
    Posts
    29
    Sorry, this was supposed to go on another thread. I must have had 2 open at the same time.

  7. #22
    Jonathan82's Avatar
    Jonathan82 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2459CF67
    Posts
    29
    1
    Last edited by Jonathan82; 05-06-2008 at 04:18 PM. Reason: Wrong thread

  8. #23
    eyenstein2k2's Avatar
    eyenstein2k2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8
    Not true, with the 4.5 os it is a static light for video. so it is just an LED. It stays on for a while too. for now just use the video camera and as soon as you hit the dark it will come on.

  9. #24
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Lightbulb Hmmm...

    Quote Originally Posted by eyenstein2k2 View Post
    Not true, with the 4.5 os it is a static light for video. so it is just an LED. It stays on for a while too. for now just use the video camera and as soon as you hit the dark it will come on.
    NO, thats not correct info... here is the option...



    Select Options



    Then change the selection to ON...

    However I perfer to just toggle through the light options while I am in video mode with the SPACE BAR (watch the "A" icon in the bottom right hand corner change and when it shows just a lightning bolt your light will come on and stay on till you turn it off)...
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  10. #25
    seedyburner's Avatar
    seedyburner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    2438f59d
    Posts
    142
    Just leave your flash on your video cam on auto. If it is dark enough to need the flash light it will automatically turn on if you are in the video cam.

  11. #26
    pipewerkz's Avatar
    pipewerkz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20FA9856
    Posts
    61
    No matter what you have the setting on, space bar toggles the light mode. off/on/auto

  12. #27
    Quiquerc's Avatar
    Quiquerc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10
    video recorder light on option that works that is how i do it to! OS4.5

  13. #28
    mdh00's Avatar
    mdh00 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    87
    Thanks for the tip guys and gals.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •