Results 1 to 8 of 8

Whenever I try to launch camera or video get error message bout having too many ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    series335's Avatar
    series335 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31E6D6FD
    Posts
    37

    Cam and Video Stopped Wrkng

    Advertisement



    Whenever I try to launch camera or video get error message bout having too many apps open and that I need to close other apps and retry. Problem is still won't launch after closing apps. I've cleaned memory; re-started re-set nothing working. Pls help thx.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    lcgtr's Avatar
    lcgtr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ACB469
    Posts
    341
    Hmm how about loading a different os? Or reloading the os. Might be that, but nothing else comes to mind as of right now.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Have you changed themes and tried it?

    Have you done a battery pull? If so, press and hold ALT, then press L G L G. The error event log will come up. Clear the event log and then try the camera or video camera again. If it still doesn't work, do a battery pull and try it again.

    Post back if it still doesn't work...
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  4. #4
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    I had this same issue on my old 8310. I read on a post about the problem being that the camera may have been unseated due to dropping the phone, etc. The fix was to press down hard on the camera lens til it clicks back into position being seated again. I did this and did not hear a click so don't think mine was unseated. I even pulled apart the phone and pulled the lens out completely and then reseated the camera very tight with no play at all. It still didn't work. I now have a new 8320.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    By the way, I tried the whole OS reload and batt pull and no luck there either.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    series335's Avatar
    series335 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31E6D6FD
    Posts
    37
    Thanks for the suggestions and taking time to respond. I tried with no success. However-i do like now knowing about the event log.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Do you get the same error message with your memory card removed?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    series335's Avatar
    series335 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31E6D6FD
    Posts
    37
    No but I will try without card
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •