Greetings. This is my first time posting a question. My device: T-Mobile Curve 8900. However, ... BlackBerry Curve forum

inklingfoto no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    20EF8D65

Calendar sync & default issues.

Advertisement

Greetings.

This is my first time posting a question.
    My device: T-Mobile Curve 8900. However, the following described issue was also noted on my previous AT&T Blackberry 8310.

I have set the Default Services for my selected main email address, (xxxx@xxx.com).
    After adding appointments and schedules in Outlook I will sync with my Blackberry and all scheduled data will be displayed under the "Device Default" heading and appropriate color. Any appointments and scheduling added directly to my Blackberry via the keypad will automatically be stored under the Default Services selected email address of (xxxx@xxx.com). This will also sync perfectly with Outlook. So far, so good.

The issues begin when adding a new email address, changing specifications on an existing address, or installing a third party app such as Facebook.
    The new email address referred to as (yyy@yyy.com) assumes "control" of my calendar and all entries added post install, change, etc. will auto store underthe new address without my awareness of such. These additions to my calendar will now NOT sync with my Outlook.
    Opening a calendar entry under (yyy@yyy.com) and attempting to change the email address that it was entered under results in nothing. Now I have many calendar entries under the (yyy@yyy.com) which I cannot sync with Outlook.
    Additionally, (yyy@yyy.com) appears to have "taken over" entries which I had previously added via Blackberry keypad. When syncing with Outlook I will have many duplicated entries causing my calendar to appear severely cramped.