Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have the new BB Curve 8310! I have only one complaint! I can not ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128

    Bluetooth and the 8310!

    Advertisement



    I have the new BB Curve 8310! I have only one complaint! I can not pick up most bluetooth enabled devices. I was able to successfully add my daughters phone (Motorola Razor) and my GPS unit. Aside from that, I am not able to connect to any other device. Could this possibly be a short coming of the all new curve? My husband has the same phone and is having the same problem. We have not been able to find each others phone either. I tried with several other phones that my friends carry and still nothing. Anyone have any information on this?

    Thanks for your input!
    Last edited by reddog187; 05-21-2008 at 09:08 PM.

  2. #2
    psi chick's Avatar
    psi chick no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    465

    Re: Bluetooth and the 8310!

    are your phones bluetooth set to "discoverable"?

  3. #3
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128

    Re: Bluetooth and the 8310!

    Yes, all the phones I have been trying to connect to and the ones trying to find me are all in discoverable mode. I leave my bluetooth on hoping to see if someone finds me. As I said, I can only find my daughters phone and my GPS, which is able to be used as a phone. Other then that, nothing. Since my husband and I are both having the same trouble, I assumed it was just the phones make up. It is frustrating since there hasn't been a gadget I haven't been able to figure out....until now! LOL

    By the way, love the avitar!!

  4. #4
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Bluetooth and the 8310!

    I'm just guessing here, but is your BT set as discoverable? What happens when the other 8310 tries to connect to yours? I guess your BT is able to pick up the other devices so that's the only thing I can think of.



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128

    Re: Bluetooth and the 8310!

    Thank you, but again, I am discoverable as well as the others. It seems pretty wierd to me. Oh well, I suppose I should stop by the AT&T store to find out what the deal is. Thanks again!

  6. #6
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    Hey i too have this same problem. I buddy has a bb 8310 and he can find me but i can't find him any thoughts on this?

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    If you can't seem to fdind the issue you can always update to the latest OS and see if that will fix the issue.

    You're not transferring files are you? You having issues just finding the devices right?

  8. #8
    lalctaylor's Avatar
    lalctaylor no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    348
    I have had problems with this in the past. However, I just paired my 8310 with my wifes 8100. This time I ran the bluetooth setup on both BBs at the same time. Both are set to discoverable (as they were before), but they found each other tonight. Maybe it will work for you. Good Luck.

  9. #9
    jdiiams's Avatar
    jdiiams no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a04078
    Posts
    120
    be sure to set your BB to "recieve using bluetooth".

  10. #10
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128
    I was having trouble pairing devices, not anymore. Now I can not send or recieve bluetooth files, even though we are both on!

  11. #11
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Are you choosing to send-using-bluetooth via media manager? BT can be on, on both, but one BT device has to send-using-BT, the other has to be set to receive-using-BT.


    rec.jpg
    Last edited by Jbee; 06-03-2008 at 03:26 PM.

  12. #12
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128
    Hmm, I will have to check. I never had this problem before so I am not sure what is up. Thanks for the input.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •