Results 1 to 12 of 12

I dunno if this is the right section but here I go I installed the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Blackberry Unite

    Advertisement



    I dunno if this is the right section but here I go

    I installed the new BB Unite and it went well until I decided to test the 'Enable Internet Browsing' option.

    I disabled it and now it won't renable!!!

    I wiped everything even tried the JL wipe and nothing. I uninstalled & reintalled unite on a diff PC and still nothing.

    I can not get it to go online again!!

    How do I fix this

    thanks

  2. #2
    CybaCowboy's Avatar
    CybaCowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21445DCA
    Posts
    374
    Have you tried removing the IT policy?

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=84



    ~ Posted wirelessly from my BlackBerry 8800 (http://wap.pinstack.com) ~

  3. #3
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715
    Try this and let me know how well it works, re-pair the device with Unite! and after it does, add the user (if it doesn't exist), after completed pairing do the following:

    Deactivating A BlackBerry Smart Phone:
    Deactivating your BlackBerry® smartphone will erase personal data from the BlackBerry smartphone and remove it from the BlackBerry® Unite!™ software.
    This functionality applies to the user logged in to BlackBerry Unite! software; make sure that you are logged in as the correct user. See Switching users for more information.


    To deactivate a BlackBerry smartphone, complete the following steps:
    1. Click the Device management button.
    2. Click the Mobile First Aid tab.
    3. Beside Deactivate your BlackBerry smartphone, click the Change button.
    4. Select the Deactivate check box.
    5. Click the OK button to deactivate the BlackBerry smartphone.
    I believe that this acts like the BES version of removing a device and will wipe the device and remove the IT policy that is hindering your access to the internet.

    Please post back if this works.
    Last edited by doughdaddy; 05-10-2008 at 07:56 AM.

  4. #4
    tomdkat's Avatar
    tomdkat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    142
    Anyone try this yet?

  5. #5
    cyrus132's Avatar
    cyrus132 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    240ba56a
    Posts
    3
    i have been trying to get bb unite. how do you get it

  6. #6
    tomdkat's Avatar
    tomdkat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by cyrus132 View Post
    i have been trying to get bb unite. how do you get it

    Dude trust me you don't want it

  7. #7
    cyrus132's Avatar
    cyrus132 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    240ba56a
    Posts
    3
    is it that bad

  8. #8
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767
    Yes, even after deactivating my BB fromn the software the firewall is still locked to on, which make empower pro and guitar hero nearly unusable.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    DO NOT GET UNITE!!!!!

    I am not the first person this has happened to, it is a BB Killer lol

  10. #10
    matthiasj's Avatar
    matthiasj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243C4CBB
    Posts
    119
    screw BB Unite it sucks it messed up my berry

  11. #11
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I got my new one today so its all good....

    I hope RIM read these forums!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •