Results 1 to 8 of 8

My Curve 8330 on Verizon is stuck in 1x not 1XEVDO as usual. I went ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kwanko's Avatar
    kwanko no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30389C60
    Posts
    19

    Blackberry stuck on 1x on Verizon. Says Updating

    Advertisement



    My Curve 8330 on Verizon is stuck in 1x not 1XEVDO as usual. I went to back my contacts up in Gsync and it says "Blackberry is updating, try again later." Is this like a nationwide problem now. My internet is not working and I tried to re-register with the service book. The thing thats weird is my data is still flowing I can see the data arrows moving up and down and nothing is running that uses data. Anyone else got the same thing. I live in upstate NY.

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Have you tried a battery pull yet?

    I'm not experiencing any issues currently.

  3. #3
    kwanko's Avatar
    kwanko no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30389C60
    Posts
    19
    I have tried everything that is the norm. This is like my 5th berry so I know my way around and am pretty good at trouble shooting them. after all my attempts I will have to say its a network issue and not my phone. The data is really moving now and still have no data apps running in the foreground or the background. I'm on BIS not BES so this could be that BIS 2.6 upgrade or something. Nothing that uses data works and the registration message has not been recieved.

  4. #4
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    That would be my guess then that it's a network issue. You should be able to get your answer pretty simply by a quick phone call to Verizon and see if they have something going on in your area.

  5. #5
    jwarnoc's Avatar
    jwarnoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    305753FF
    Posts
    55
    There are reports of a data outage on VZW in the Northeast. I'm in Indiana with no problems, but a PIN message from my daughter in Boston took 90 minutes to get to me, just a few minutes ago.

  6. #6
    HeywoodJ's Avatar
    HeywoodJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    280
    i had this issue show after upgrading the os on a device (4.5 for the 8830). it had some thing to do with the os not working with the carrier and the url for proviioning the device being incorrect... and i had to down grade . if you recently changed the operating system it may be the cause if there no outage.....just a thought

  7. #7
    garypip's Avatar
    garypip no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130
    I too am getting 1x and 1XEV randomly here in NJ. Must be a network issue. Maybe BIS 2.6???
    -"In this present crisis, government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem." - Ronald Reagan

  8. #8
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Everyone on Verizon as well as Alltel should probably get used to this over the next few months as they upgrade as well as kill certain towers during the transition. Not saying this is the problem today but it could be in the near future. (I REALLY doubt it has anything to do with the OS.)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •