Results 1 to 5 of 5

Ok, so I upgraded to OS 4.5 maybe about a month ago. Starting about 2 ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    soulive's Avatar
    soulive no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a6efac
    Posts
    42

    Lightbulb Blackberry Messenger Problems

    Advertisement



    Ok, so I upgraded to OS 4.5 maybe about a month ago. Starting about 2 weeks ago, and it did it again yesterday this is what happened:

    Out of nowhere, when I open BBM, it says that I need to send my BBM buddies a PIN update confirmation or else i will lose them and my buddy list will be erased. It says I need to send them a PIN update confirmation because I changed PINs/BBs...which I haven't, I've had the same buddies and PIN for at least a year -- til yesterday :cry:

    So yesterday, it popped up again and instead of sending a PIN "update" I just exited out. When I went back to BBM, everyone was gone!

    What's going on and how can I fix this?

  2. #2
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    This has been happening to me too ever since playing with 4.5. Not sure how to make it stop, usually when I do a hard reboot this happens. Some message along the lines of

    'you've switched to a new device. Do you want to inform your contacts...'

    Cant remember exactly. Anyway to stop this? I have lost contacts as well.

  3. #3
    usmcangel's Avatar
    usmcangel no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    57
    same here and i'm thinking it's 4.5
    Stasha


  4. #4
    soulive's Avatar
    soulive no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a6efac
    Posts
    42
    This is still happening ayudame, por favor.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Deselect your Content Protection option in Security Options. That's what I had to do to stop that from happening. Your contacts are probably listed under Pending PIN Updates, not totally gone.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •