Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey guys I seem to have a problem with BB Messenger. I have AT&T and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    torakeser's Avatar
    torakeser no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34

    Blackberry Messenger!

    Advertisement



    Hey guys I seem to have a problem with BB Messenger. I have AT&T and my friend has Sprint. We did all that PIN number exchange but both our phones are saying pending for about 2 hours now. Are we doing anything wrong? Is it because we have different phone companies? Please help.
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    dj flyy's Avatar
    dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    Posts
    231
    have you been prompted to "accept" your friend's number? or vice-versa?
    dj flyy

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Also you both need Blackberry data plans...do you both have one?

  4. #4
    torakeser's Avatar
    torakeser no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Yes we have the plans. Do I need her phone number in order to add her to my blackberry messenger?

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    How are you going about requesting the Contact?

    It's a bit tricky.

    Go to Add Contact>Scroll up to [use once]> DO NOT select but hit MENU> then select Request By PIN. Is this how you're doing it?

  6. #6
    torakeser's Avatar
    torakeser no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Ok that may be the problem. I just say use once and then put the PIN number. Let me try menu now.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •