Results 1 to 8 of 8

I upgraded too the 4.5 software and bbm isn't on my fone and I don't ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    vgholston's Avatar
    vgholston no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    blackberry messanger!!HELP

    Advertisement



    I upgraded too the 4.5 software and bbm isn't on my fone and I don't have acess ta a computer rite now! Please HELP!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You will need to find a computer some where and download it through DM.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    vgholston's Avatar
    vgholston no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Is there a way to get it witout a computer?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    No. Sorry.
    With 4.5 you will install it through the BB desktop manager.
    Why RIM changed this. Ummm...DUH?

    I've tried to do it from BB's mobile web page, it will show the link for you to DL it to your phone. When you click the DL tab, it will popup a message that you have to install it from the BB Desktop manger.

    I tried 5-6 times to no avail.
    If someone else got it to work, please post the answer here
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  5. #5
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    No. Sorry.
    With 4.5 you will install it through the BB desktop manager.
    Why RIM changed this. Ummm...DUH?

    I've tried to do it from BB's mobile web page, it will show the link for you to DL it to your phone. When you click the DL tab, it will popup a message that you have to install it from the BB Desktop manger.

    I tried 5-6 times to no avail.
    If someone else got it to work, please post the answer here
    Are trying an ota install? If so, as posted earlier, it is not possible.
    Proud owner of a 8700g and a 8320

  6. #6
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by daveyboi View Post
    Are trying an ota install? If so, as posted earlier, it is not possible.
    That's what I just posted.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  7. #7
    vgholston's Avatar
    vgholston no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Awww man! ThanX yall
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by vgholston View Post
    Awww man! ThanX yall
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    No PC's available?

    I hope you can access one to enjoy more of your BB.

    Never fail to ask questions of ANY Stackers
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •