Hi Guys i had a query regarding Blackberry Data, With my network provider as i ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Guru86 Guest

Blackberry Data Allowance

Hi Guys i had a query regarding Blackberry Data,

With my network provider as i work as a staff member i get 3gb Fair Usage Data bundle to use with my Blackberry.

However im going to a consumer contract with 250mb allowance a month. The Blackberry Internet Service package along with mins and texts.

Does that cover Browsing, Emailing, Downloading etc.

I heard around 6MB is equivalent to 3,000 e-mails correct me if im wrong?

Will the data allowance i have of 250mb be enough?? is it a rarity for ppl to go over their allowances.

Also whats the difference between GPRS and Edge? im confused....

Can also someone please awnser some questions below also, sorry if they sound really stupid and no one can be asked to awnser them here goes....

How does the Blackberry push e-mail technology facility work e.g. with my Gmail, is it through GPRS or WAP im using a BIS consumer account. Does it really matter how fast it is, is there a specific time it comes through i presume its real time. If i was to explain to a newbie that is, i work in a phone shop we dnt get that much training with Blackberries!

Also if i was to open my emails in Gmail on my BB would they be shown as open when i login in to my main PC?

Can i keep emails for a certain amount of time and re-send if need be or is there a specific time frame etc.

With 4.5 i knw everyday there seems to be a new version released im quite new to Blackberry and i think its great it does everything i want it to do. Is it worth upgrading the Video recording would be sweet is the camera also there in the update would that not get changed.

Would 4.5 upgrade by itself when im in desktop manager, when doing the upgrade do i keep the sim and memory card in or do i take the latter out.