Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Unfortunately, I don't know how to take this thing apart it seems like there are ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    JASKOx93's Avatar
    JASKOx93 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    12

    Advertisement



    Unfortunately, I don't know how to take this thing apart it seems like there are a whole bunch of wierd screw's.

  2. #17
    JASKOx93's Avatar
    JASKOx93 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    12
    Unfortunately, I have no idea how to take this thing apart and the screws are really wierd I've never seen a screwdriver like it.

  3. #18
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    They are Torx screws. I use a T6 screw driver, but I think T5 will work also.
    -Tim

  4. #19
    JASKOx93's Avatar
    JASKOx93 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    12
    where can I get those?
    Like at Walmart or Home Depot? etc.

  5. #20
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    I remember getting one at OSH, out of all places. Pretty sure you can get one at Walmart.. I went there at 4 in the morning the other day to get some paint and tools. We can rag on Walmart all we want, but if we need someone.. chances are they have it.

    Ok back on topic, yes Walmart should have it, and Home Depot should DEFINITELY have it.

    Here are some videos:
    http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...sassembly&aq=f
    -Tim

  6. #21
    jjspigland's Avatar
    jjspigland no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    24337B15
    Posts
    69
    Jasko did you get this problem fixed? My 8320 started doing the exact freakin thing today!

  7. #22
    JASKOx93's Avatar
    JASKOx93 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    12
    Unfortunately, no


    If ANYONE, ANYONE could help i'd be SO grateful!
    what should I do!?!?

  8. #23
    rezzen's Avatar
    rezzen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24247965
    Posts
    4
    I am having the exact same problem that Jasco did with my 8320 curve. While I don't have an exact solution. I do have a workaround that isn't that pretty.

    I talked with a tmobile rep (at a store) and he explained what the problem was and actually made sense out of it. What has happened is there is a connection inside of the 3.5" headphone jack that is "broken" when no headphones/headset are present. The OS on the blackberry then sends the audio out signal to the handset or speakerphone. When headphones are present, the connection is made and the audio out goes to the headset.

    I'm not sure if I dropped my phone or got debris inside the headphone jack or whatever. The rep told me that the connection inside the jack was being made intermittenly or full time and that was the problem. I didn't try and go into the exact workings of the piece inside the phone because the rep probably would not have know and he had a line.

    Like yourself, I can use the included headset just fine. However, I do hate being that guy who is always wearing the headset. I also found that if I put in a normal set of headphones with no microphone and battery pulled the phone, the audio out signal for calls would be defaulted to the handset and not the headphones. I am able to use the phone normally when I have normal headphones plugged into it. I know this isn't pretty but it works.

    I haven't tried taking the phone apart yet to try and see if I can reset the connection inside of the headphone jack, but I will repost if I do.

    Good Luck.
    Woot, I love this site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •