Results 1 to 8 of 8

This morning I had a problem where my Blackberry got corrupted during the Application Loader ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    James@CecilRep.'s Avatar
    James@CecilRep. no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    BlackBerry Application Loader

    Advertisement



    This morning I had a problem where my Blackberry got corrupted during the Application Loader process. DUring that process, I had selected to Backup all my information. Since the process did not finish to completion, I am wondering if there is a location on my hard drive or anywhere that I can find the backup that application loader made in an attempt to recover my lost data.

    THanks for your help.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    If it didn't finish then it didn't create the backup.

    Do you have a previous backup?

    Welcome to the stacks.

  3. #3
    James@CecilRep.'s Avatar
    James@CecilRep. no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    It completed the step staing that the backup was created. It just never got so far as to 'restore the backup'..... Am I out of luck?

  4. #4
    cedrones's Avatar
    cedrones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2448ba8f
    Posts
    91

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    Try doing a search on your computer for "LoaderBackup*.ipd" (without the quotes) - The full name should include the date the backup was created...

    Steve
    The liver is EVIL, it must be PUNISHED!!!

  5. #5
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    so does your computer recognize your bb?

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    Try what cedrones suggested.

    I don't know the default path that Desktop Manager saves the backup files to. I altered my path so I know where it goes.

    Did you ever configure that?

  7. #7
    Paul1972's Avatar
    Paul1972 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    Please HELP. I am trying to load themes on my 8310 Curve and following all the directions as per the pinstack website and when i click add it gives me an error pop up window stating no additional applications were found, yet I have loaded and selected them from my BB folder that I created. They are all axl or alx files. Has anyone expierenced this prob?

  8. #8
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: BlackBerry Application Loader

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul1972 View Post
    Please HELP. I am trying to load themes on my 8310 Curve and following all the directions as per the pinstack website and when i click add it gives me an error pop up window stating no additional applications were found, yet I have loaded and selected them from my BB folder that I created. They are all axl or alx files. Has anyone expierenced this prob?
    You probably haven't downloaded the Device Software package for you 8130 and installed it on your PC. You can find it by following the link for your carrier in this thread, BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •