Results 1 to 6 of 6

The handset volume on my 8900 has vanished! My ringer does not ring...no audio on ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21

    Blackberry 8900 handset volume is gone!..WTH!

    Advertisement



    The handset volume on my 8900 has vanished!
    My ringer does not ring...no audio on video's,either.
    I've checked the ringtones..I've checked the media options,I've rebooted..pulled the battery--nada!
    Is it DOA?

  2. #2
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    does the acutal hard volume buttons work?
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  3. #3
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    Have you been inside the device?

    Should be under warranty
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  4. #4
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    The volume buttons still work....I have not tinkered with it at all.
    Nobex radio companion won't play via speaker but will through handset setting but the audio is faint.
    I will get in touch with T Mobile tonight.

  5. #5
    JaidedFocus's Avatar
    JaidedFocus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    262A279E
    Posts
    140
    Try uninstalling and reinstalling the OS.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #6
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    T-MO BB tech support is on it!!...Desktop Manager 5.0 was the problem--they suggested i go back to 4.7 and then re-install the handset update...i'm back in business,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •