Results 1 to 14 of 14

hi everyone i got this message from blackberry out of no where it say your ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rigo88's Avatar
    rigo88 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    35a500f3
    Posts
    135

    blackberry

    Advertisement



    hi everyone i got this message from blackberry out of no where it say your handheld has been resgistered with the wireless network.

    Does anyone know what that means ?

    besides saying its registered i mean i been having my work bb since july and its never done that til now

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Nothing to worry about rigo!

    You usually only get that message when you manually register the device yourself, initialize a new device or change devices, but it's nothing to worry about.

  3. #3
    rigo88's Avatar
    rigo88 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    35a500f3
    Posts
    135
    ya but i havent done that thats whats weird about it

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Could have just been a hiccup in the network that caused the devices to re-register on the network.

    Again, nothing to be concerned about!

  5. #5
    FailedAngrMgmt's Avatar
    FailedAngrMgmt no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    i got the same message last night too...nothing to worry about, everything still works as normal.


  6. #6
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    Ditto. I had that happen on TMO.

  7. #7
    rigo88's Avatar
    rigo88 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    35a500f3
    Posts
    135
    ha! see not just me hmmm i wounder if there could be more ppl that had the same thing

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I have had that happen before also.


  9. #9
    diz83's Avatar
    diz83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    It happened to me about 2or3 days ago about 1200 or 100 in the morn~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    diz83's Avatar
    diz83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    It the 6th time I think when they are updating servers or towers it resets ur handheld~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    toomuchgame441's Avatar
    toomuchgame441 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30457A4C
    Posts
    210
    Happen to me a night or 2 ago. Wierd... But everything is working fine.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    chendanbb's Avatar
    chendanbb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18
    Yeah, I had this happen to me as well. It happens when the carrier does things with their network. I didn't experience any problems after that, so don't worry its all good :-)

  13. #13
    mantis8585's Avatar
    mantis8585 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10
    Everytime I turn my berry off and on. I get that message. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    karileeo86's Avatar
    karileeo86 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7
    Ya I randomly got that message about 1 or 2 am a few nights ago. I was wondering why, not so much anymore though~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •