Hi I am a BB newbie so any help is appreciated. I currently have blackberry ... BlackBerry Curve forum

ParadisePorter no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    30416c33

Question BIS but want BES -- bb newbie!

Advertisement

Hi

I am a BB newbie so any help is appreciated.

I currently have blackberry email address set up, using the BIS. But I would like to connect to my works email server and start using the BES instead. Is there a way you can do both, get work and personal emails?

Can someone help me set this up, or explain how I can get back to the screen for Enterprise Server?

Thanks!

privax no está en línea Stack level 3
    Options / Advanced Settings / Enterprise Activation

and Yes you can have both personal and corporate email delivered to your device.

Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    You can do both BIS and BES mail with your device. Does your work have a BES setup? Your IT folks need to create a BES account, associated with your work e-mail...then cradle on your work machine with your DM configured for BES. You'll do a quick enterprise activation and then you'll have both

One more thing - your Carrier can actually keep you from doing BES. If you have a BIS-only service, your BES mail might not work - best to double-check with service you have.
    Last edited by Ridicule; 09-10-2008 at 11:34 AM.

PIN/ID
    30416c33
    Thank you both for the replies! As far as I know, my work has a BES set up I just have to get the password from our network admin.

I believe my service lets me have BES, when I first got the bb that was what it kept asking me for -- the password/email for my Enterprise Server stuff....

Thanks again!

MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz