Results 1 to 8 of 8

Anyone using BBAlerts on an 83xx? I've tried a trial on my 8300 and again ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    saeder's Avatar
    saeder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    46

    BBAlerts

    Advertisement



    Anyone using BBAlerts on an 83xx? I've tried a trial on my 8300 and again on my 8310 but I get a weird javalang error on powerup which drives me nuts! Is this because I'm using a trial version?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Which version? If it's an older version then it has a few bugs. I have 1.65 and I've never had an issue with it.

  3. #3
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366
    I second reddog, I am using it on an 8320 and have had no issues. I would say be sure that you have the latest version.
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  4. #4
    bushey's Avatar
    bushey no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    askplz
    Posts
    76
    Where can get the bbalerts programme from anyway?
    Many thanks in advance
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290
    Its on Handango.

  6. #6
    saeder's Avatar
    saeder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    46
    I'll give 1.65 a whirl then and see what happens thanks for the info

  7. #7
    saeder's Avatar
    saeder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Which version? If it's an older version then it has a few bugs. I have 1.65 and I've never had an issue with it.

    Well I installed 1.65 last night without a hitch and went through the options and thought I had everything setup properly. Is there a way to get it to start automatically? because I woke up this morning and there was no LED alert even though I had multiple missed messages and it looks as if now that I have BBAlerts installed the normal BB LED notification alerts are no longer active even when BBAlerts isn't running.
    Last edited by saeder; 04-10-2008 at 11:17 AM.

  8. #8
    Jillzie's Avatar
    Jillzie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    59
    I love my BB Alerts, I however can not get the LED to do pretty colors since I installed 4.5. Other than that everything else works fine.
    I NO LONGER HAVE A BLACKBERRY SO PLEASE DONT PM ME FOR MY PIN



Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •