Results 1 to 6 of 6

I heard somewhere that you can use your bb as a modem to connect your ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    iyzick05's Avatar
    iyzick05 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    18

    bb modem?

    Advertisement



    I heard somewhere that you can use your bb as a modem to connect your computer to the internet. Is that true, and if so how does that work? And is there anyway to use it to hook up my 360?
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.114 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  2. #2
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    It's called tethering, this is discussed here. As far as your XBox...not sure on that one. http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...900+as+a+modem

  3. #3
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Tethering via bluetooth is discussed here http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...=102461&page=2

  4. #4
    DoctorA's Avatar
    DoctorA no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    I do not know if will help you out but here is link for step by step for tethering with T-Mobile. Might be able to enter the needed information for your specific carrier:

    http://tmobileusotw.wdsglobal.com/ph...phoneModelId=0

    Doc

  5. #5
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    Assuming you have all the drivers already installed, it would take less than 5 mins to hook up. Works pretty good too!!
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.286 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    Last edited by drew4flt72; 08-24-2009 at 05:56 AM.

  6. #6
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Here is another link.

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f8/how_set_blackberry_gprs_modem_windows_vista-112787/


    Quote Originally Posted by iyzick05 View Post
    I heard somewhere that you can use your bb as a modem to connect your computer to the internet. Is that true, and if so how does that work? And is there anyway to use it to hook up my 360?
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.114 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •