Results 1 to 9 of 9

Do I have to rollback? I hope not because I'm enjoying Moodio. I can't d/l ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    PilotBMP's Avatar
    PilotBMP no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    BB Messenger not on 4.5.0.81

    Advertisement



    Do I have to rollback? I hope not because I'm enjoying Moodio. I can't d/l it from Blackberry either on IExplorer or OTA, it says the OS does not support BB Messenger. Please help and thank you!!!!

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Connect the device to your PC, launch Desktop Manager, go to Application Loader>Add / Remove Applications. Once the OS loads up on the screen, scroll down and see if the BB Messenger application is in the list. If so, check the box, click Next and follow the prompts!

  3. #3
    PilotBMP's Avatar
    PilotBMP no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    It asks me to go through the wizard and add programs but it asks me to browse for application loader files *.alx, *.ali I can't find any programs.

  4. #4
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    If it's not on there you might have to reinstall your provider's OS. I had to do that because it wasnt on my upgrade either.

  5. #5
    PilotBMP's Avatar
    PilotBMP no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Now I'm stuck because I love Moodio just as much if not more than BB Messenger. Why can't I have both!?!?! Oh the agony!!!!

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Don't fret, Pilot. We'll get you back up.

    I think what antoinette was implying was that if you can't load BBM any other way, to downgrade your device, then re-do the upgrade. You'll need your old OS on the PC and to delete the 4.5 OS from Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs.

    Once you're at the point of upgrading again, this time when the DM is launched, scroll down through the list of apps to make sure BBM is there and the box is checked.

    What device do you have? Updating your profile would help immensely!

    Thanks,
    Roger

  7. #7
    PilotBMP's Avatar
    PilotBMP no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    I will update immediately. Thanks for the tip!!!

  8. #8
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    My apologies, I shouldve specified a little bit more. Hope it works!

  9. #9
    conedude13's Avatar
    conedude13 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    18
    So when you load up the desktop manager and hit the app loader button you don't see the bb messenger anywhere on the app list? You don't have to hit the add button. There is just a list of apps on your bb.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •