Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I got my new 8310s and transferred the data to them via the DM. The ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    AuriemmaPhoto's Avatar
    AuriemmaPhoto no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a47815
    Posts
    37

    BB Mesenger does not work

    Advertisement



    I got my new 8310s and transferred the data to them via the DM. The problem is BBM does not work. I have sent invites from/to both phones. They both received them but neither has received the reply. I have updated the contact info (PIN) in both phons.
    FYI: The PINs on both phones are different than the old ones.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Do you have a data plan? If you don't the BBM won't work.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Make sure you access your carriers account and update those as well and register them to your network.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._-_common.html

  4. #4
    AuriemmaPhoto's Avatar
    AuriemmaPhoto no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a47815
    Posts
    37

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Yes, unlimited data. I did figure it out... finally.

  5. #5
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Im haaaaaving a few issues with adding contacts, they get stuck in pending...

  6. #6
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by DaThunder View Post
    Im haaaaaving a few issues with adding contacts, they get stuck in pending...
    is the issue w/ adding people from other carriers?? I can add tmobile members fine, but not AT&T users.. =\

  7. #7
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by DaThunder View Post
    Im haaaaaving a few issues with adding contacts, they get stuck in pending...
    are you requesting them by pin or email?

  8. #8
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC View Post
    are you requesting them by pin or email?

    would adding them a different way affect the pending requests?

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    yea, better to add by PIN

  10. #10
    TheRiddler's Avatar
    TheRiddler no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,450

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Yes...by Pin works perfectly.

  11. #11
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I no longer have an option to add them by pin. I use email and type the pin there.

    I am trying to add one AT&T. All the others are t-mo.

  12. #12
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Have you tried going to [Use Once] then Open the menu and select Request By Pin?


    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  13. #13
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    Have you tried going to [Use Once] then Open the menu and select Request By Pin?


    Rcbjr.

    thanks this worked!!!

  14. #14
    mi0j's Avatar
    mi0j no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe4It
    Posts
    15

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    I was running into the same problem and although this is a pain in the butt, it worked. Go to the contact in the address book that you want to request, delete their email address(s). Go back to BBM, and you can now request by pin. After contact accepts, add email address back.

    I had 5 contacts it wouldn't add and I had email addresses stored for them. Once I removed the address's, they added fine. My other contacts had no trouble being added, I also have no email contact info for them. I can only assume it is a bug in the software.

    Running Curve 8320 on Tmo

  15. #15
    davidscott's Avatar
    davidscott no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c28f5e
    Posts
    102

    Re: BB Mesenger does not work

    ooohh.. so when you use BB messenger the pther person that your trying to add has to have a data plan?

    one of my friends was trying to add me and they couldnt so i didnt get it but that make sense

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •