Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

No it did not.... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15

    Advertisement



    No it did not.

  2. #17
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    No it did not

  3. #18
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    No sir..it did not

  4. #19
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    No sir

  5. #20
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    I have been thinking or other reasons why I wouldn't registure to the network. the only other think I could think that would cause this is your APN settings in options/advanced options/TCP-ip Make sure the the fields are correct with att/cingulars specs
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  6. #21
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  7. #22
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    There is nothing in these settings......However when this sim is in my 8700 and attached to the bes these setting are also blank.

  8. #23
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Well thats all I can think of at the moment. Sorry I could help you out. I need it in front of me to work on it lol
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  9. #24
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    Thanks for your effort!!

  10. #25
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    And the answer is....... This device had been turned OFF @ RIMM. I called and the device had been spoofed so RIMM had removed it's access to the network. I called t-mob initially thinking the IEMI had not been released so I could use it on ATT but discovered the real problem after they opended case with RIMM for me!!

  11. #26
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    That stinks
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  12. #27
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    What do you mean by "spoofed"
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  13. #28
    Djmarbll's Avatar
    Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    219C9716
    Posts
    213
    Could be the device might have been on another IT policy before it was unlocked? Not sure what "spoofed" is, but if RIM cuts a device's service off, that supercedes what the carrier can do to it since the carrier only supplies the network. Hopefully RIM can resolve the issue. They're usually pretty efficient and have much more in-depth knowledge than the average carrier tech support personnel.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #29
    coachb's Avatar
    coachb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    203C1A42
    Posts
    15
    Spoofed means the IMEI was cloned to multiple devices. RIM did identify the issue and explained they could not reactivate this device..... I am familiar with it policies and wished it was that simple.......Buyer be ware. I agree with your analysis of RIM it only took them about 10 minutes to diagnose after I had been on the phone with t-mob for 2 hrs.

  15. #30
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    well dude that really sucks, Sorry to hear that, You could probably sell it to someone as long as state whats wrong with it. or for parts
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •