Results 1 to 9 of 9

I just got a new curve. I know on my old 8800 if you quickly ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    HedBanger's Avatar
    HedBanger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    86

    Backlight brightness key?

    Advertisement



    I just got a new curve. I know on my old 8800 if you quickly tap the power button, the screen will go to max brightness. Is there a key on the curve that will do this also?
    "Over?......Did you say over?......Nothing is over until we decide it is!..... Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor?!.......Hell no!" John "Bluto" Blutarsky (Delta House)

  2. #2
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    everyone keeps saying it works the same for the curve but i have tried it and i get the same thing. it appears the brightness only kicks in when the light sensor wants it to be brighter
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  3. #3
    HedBanger's Avatar
    HedBanger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    86
    Yeah, same here!
    "Over?......Did you say over?......Nothing is over until we decide it is!..... Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor?!.......Hell no!" John "Bluto" Blutarsky (Delta House)

  4. #4
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    i wonder if i am missing something
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  5. #5
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    What are you backlight settings in Options>Screen/keyboard?

  6. #6
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    backlight brightness 100
    automatically dim backlight: Off
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  7. #7
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    I have an 8320 with no issues my automatically dim is set to on otherwise you device always stays at the brightest setting.

  8. #8
    mocmylov's Avatar
    mocmylov no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24ab2f41
    Posts
    48
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have also had an 8800 and before that an 8700 and 7130, and on all of those, the power button was a separate button from the end button... Since the power button is now the same as the end button, there is no longer a button that will bring the screen to full brightness.

  9. #9
    HedBanger's Avatar
    HedBanger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    86
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I believe that was my original point!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •