Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I have a photo that someone sent me as my background, however it has white ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42

    Background Picture

    Advertisement



    I have a photo that someone sent me as my background, however it has white surrounding it, and I want it to be full size of the allowed space, is there a way to make it stretched out? When i used a default photo there is not white frame around the photo please help thank you

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    What device do you have?

  3. #3
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    blackberry curve 8230

  4. #4
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    If I remember correctly on the Curve, when you are viewing your image, you can click your menu button, choose fit to screen, then save it as your wallpaper.

    Another way would be to resize it to the proper dimentions, which is going to be 320x240.

  5. #5
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    either that or zoom in then save as background
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #6
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    hen I view the image i can only pic set as home screen, there isnt an option to make it the screen

  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    can you move it to your pc?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    no because I have a macbook, and the blackberry software isn't available for macs. = (

  9. #9
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    if you want you can email me your pic and i'll fix it for you
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  10. #10
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Quote Originally Posted by yump0p View Post
    hen I view the image i can only pic set as home screen, there isnt an option to make it the screen
    Are you viewing the image full screen, or just in the list in Media?

  11. #11
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    Are you viewing the image full screen, or just in the list in Media?
    full screen i went to the pictures, click on the one I wanted and then clicked set as home screen

  12. #12
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    So when you're viewing the image full screen and you click your menu button, you don't see an option for "Fit to Screen?"

  13. #13
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    You can also zoom a little.
    Unless I'm wrong (possible) fit to screen came in 4.5. At least I didn't see it when I had my curve.
    Also OP, look up "pocketmac" (think that's what its called). Or if you're macs OS is high enough I believe that will sync. As well move the image to the memory card, and if you have an adapter/reader you can get it on that way.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    yeah I downloaded the pocketmac when i first got my phone and it ruined my computer i had to take it to apple to get it fixed, so im scared to re-download that file

  15. #15
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Hey yum, why don't you post your pic and I'll resize it for ya.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •