Results 1 to 7 of 7

So Ive been super happy with my curve for the past 3 months until I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451

    Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    Advertisement



    So Ive been super happy with my curve for the past 3 months until I used a friends dash. This whole time I was so happy from going to a regular dialpad to a qwerty keyboard for all the texting I do. However, when I used my friends dash, it still had the ability to finish words I was typing. Then I realized I was spending more time typing the whole words out then I probably was on my old Nokia.

    Is there any program or way to unlock this potential in the curve?

  2. #2
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    You can customized your own autotext, option>autotext. It's really convenient like for example I type "Blackberry" a lot when I type.. whenever I type bb then I hit enter it will type in "blackberry" it's preety cool.

  3. #3
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    You can customized your own autotext, option>autotext. It's really convenient like for example I type "Blackberry" a lot when I type.. whenever I type bb then I hit enter it will type in "blackberry" it's preety cool.
    Only problem with that is Id have to remember what all my acronyms mean. Id like if it shows the options as Im spelling and then can hit return to select that one.

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    that's why RIM makes two different devices

    i miss the suretype on my pearl sometimes, but i love the big screen

    T9 is that it is called on a reg cell phone...suretype on the bb's

    dunno of an app that will help you...would be very cool

  5. #5
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    that's why RIM makes two different devices

    i miss the suretype on my pearl sometimes, but i love the big screen

    T9 is that it is called on a reg cell phone...suretype on the bb's

    dunno of an app that will help you...would be very cool
    Yeah, suretype, thats it. I remember using that on my Pearl too. Who can we ask to produce this or is someone working on it?

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    that's why RIM makes two different devices

    i miss the suretype on my pearl sometimes, but i love the big screen

    T9 is that it is called on a reg cell phone...suretype on the bb's

    dunno of an app that will help you...would be very cool
    Aww cherri miss her pearl.. don't worry pearl2 should be available soon and bye bye curve for you lol

  7. #7
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Autocomplete or Predictive text?

    Quote Originally Posted by HyperM3
    Yeah, suretype, thats it. I remember using that on my Pearl too. Who can we ask to produce this or is someone working on it?
    I'm sure it will be developed my rim in the future..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •