Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi everyone, I just got off a plane in Salt Lake City from Boston and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    dwagman's Avatar
    dwagman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    30517286
    Posts
    294

    auto clock update

    Advertisement



    Hi everyone,

    I just got off a plane in Salt Lake City from Boston and I was hoping my clock would automatically update, but, it didn't. I'm set to network time...

    Any ideas?

    Thanks,
    David

  2. #2
    dgy2k1's Avatar
    dgy2k1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    226

    Re: auto clock update

    You have to change the time manually. Phone doesn't automatically update time.

  3. #3
    bartokbatt's Avatar
    bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    678

    Re: auto clock update

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Actually yout time did update, it just did it according to Greenwich Mean Time(GMT)/Zulu Time(ZT). Inside your blackberry you need to tell it what the local offset is. The easiest way to do this is to go into the "Alarm" Clock > Menu > Change Date/Time > Time Zone.

  4. #4
    dwagman's Avatar
    dwagman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    30517286
    Posts
    294

    Re: auto clock update

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Hmm, that's kinda sad. My old VZW phone automatically updated the time zone.

  5. #5
    faisal's Avatar
    faisal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    242DF783
    Posts
    34

    Re: auto clock update

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~with cdma it automatically changes time. Except for bb cdma

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: auto clock update

    It should not matter CDMA or GSM, the BB just can't do it.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    Wicked808's Avatar
    Wicked808 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: auto clock update

    Yup, BB won't auto update Time & Location. Traveled to/from Vegas and Honolulu, had to manually change and update location and time. Bummer. Didn't really take note of time of calls made for "free" minutes used. Also didn't check for time of txt and emails. RIM/Tmo should add these to features we want available in the next software update.

  8. #8
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996

    Re: auto clock update

    I don't see it as that big of a deal. No device is perfect & this is nothing compared to the issues in other devices like Windows Mobile.

    ~via Red BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •