Results 1 to 6 of 6

What happened to it? http://www.research.att.com/%7Ettsweb/tts/demo.php That's the site, and I emailed it to myself but ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    Advertisement



    What happened to it?

    http://www.research.att.com/%7Ettsweb/tts/demo.php That's the site, and I emailed it to myself but now I can't get it to work. I use it on my phone because I hate to transfer stuff from the computer to my phone. It's always worked that way before, and now it's not! When I select the voice I want, and then put what I want it to say, and then click "Speak"....it says that it's unable to do that! Whats up?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #2
    Flashman's Avatar
    Flashman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    168

    Re: ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    Just go to that web site directly from your BlackBerry and download them directly. That will work fine.

  3. #3
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    That's what i was trying to do and it wouldn't let me.

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    Just worked for me. You didn't go over the character limit did you.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    Use the SPEAK button, not the Download button. Very cool to be able to make a ringtone on the fly!
    .
    JerryD

  6. #6
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443

    Re: ATT Creating Voice Tone "Ring Tones"...what???

    Quote Originally Posted by sashadelgado
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    That's what i was trying to do and it wouldn't let me.
    hey i just Downloaded this app and it works fine but you have to do an ota download, then everything will work fine..and i think it also depends on the kind of BB you have, i have an 8700c program works fine...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •