Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Same thing happend to me!! Somehow everytime I "deleted" the vendor file, it was send ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215

    Advertisement



    Same thing happend to me!! Somehow everytime I "deleted" the vendor file, it was send to a different file and it didn't let me do the upgrade. Anyways, u have it working now!! Have fun!!

  2. #32
    bennickhill's Avatar
    bennickhill no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    19
    Thanks for everything though. Any help is better than no help. Anddddd toooo late. they don't call it a crackberry for nothing. Lol.
    Quote Originally Posted by jasonring View Post
    Awesome, Vista is always at fault. Sorry I wasn't any help, but I'm glad you're up and runnin'.
    P.S. Don't stay up all night playing with it like I did.

  3. #33
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by rbn85 View Post
    Same thing happend to me!! Somehow everytime I "deleted" the vendor file, it was send to a different file and it didn't let me do the upgrade. Anyways, u have it working now!! Have fun!!
    Seems the replacing of the vendor file has something to do with having DM set to automaticlly check updates so everytime you connect it puts it back. At least that's my understanding. Glad to see you got it figured out .

  4. #34
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    I'm also on AT&T, and have upgraded to the Rogers 4.5 version. If you are very careful & follow the guidelines GaryF has given you, it will work. I did mine without problems.
    .
    Cheers
    Sent via Curve 8310
    the BlackBerry that just works!

  5. #35
    BestWitted's Avatar
    BestWitted no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,410
    When the vendor xml file is deleted, do you have to empty the recycle bin to totally remove this data from the system? I am finally becoming brave enough to upgrade the 4.2 OS on my 8310 as it appears the latest OS's are more stable with .99 being pretty good. Thanks in advance.

  6. #36
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Best,

    You do not need to empty the recycle bin after you delete the vendor file.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #37
    BestWitted's Avatar
    BestWitted no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,410
    Gary-thanks for the insight.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •