Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 70 of 70

Originally Posted by Home Inspector Hi Guys ! I just got a new ATT Curve ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #61
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Home Inspector
    Hi Guys !
    I just got a new ATT Curve unlocked from E Bay and using with my T-Mobile,but cant get regular browser only T-ZONES i have spend nearly 5 hr with a T-Mo rep but nothing helped !
    Can someone help and tell me what to do ?
    I have tried to reinstall the OS but nothing helped.......Can some one email me with instructions to my email : delta2bravo@gmail.com ? Thanks ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Click HERE

  2. #62
    stuminelli's Avatar
    stuminelli no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    240DD5C6
    Posts
    15

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Just yesterday I installed the vadafone OS... I don't get it is this a newer OS.. If so I feel dumb because this is what came preloaded on my phone..

  3. #63
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by stuminelli
    Just yesterday I installed the vadafone OS... I don't get it is this a newer OS.. If so I feel dumb because this is what came preloaded on my phone..
    No stuminelli, you loaded the latest OS, you're ok. The OS that comes loaded with your phone is the
    older version or you would not have been able to upgrade, it would have told you your version is newer.
    You did good!
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  4. #64
    redbonnie's Avatar
    redbonnie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    304E6F86
    Posts
    62

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    I'm getting ready to download this system. Do i have to un-install the current one i have on my computer. Please let me know. Thnx

  5. #65
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by redbonnie
    I'm getting ready to download this system. Do i have to un-install the current one i have on my computer. Please let me know. Thnx
    I always have.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  6. #66
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Hey guys i don't mean to sound dumb but i have v4.2.2.89 is this the lastest OS?

  7. #67
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    That is the latest approved by AT&T. There may be later versions for other vendors.

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #68
    teesea's Avatar
    teesea no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    20

    Question Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    My OS on my curve is 4.2.2.170 (platform 2.5.0.30) so should I upgrade? I'm with AT&T and wanted to be sure it was necessary or if what I have is alright.
    Last edited by teesea; 02-11-2008 at 12:37 PM. Reason: said wanted to ME sure rather than BE sure

  9. #69
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Any differences between this and the 4.2.2.181 (2.5.0.35)? I'm on ATT, but this is older that the one I got.

  10. #70
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by teesea View Post
    My OS on my curve is 4.2.2.170 (platform 2.5.0.30) so should I upgrade? I'm with AT&T and wanted to be sure it was necessary or if what I have is alright.
    Your OS is really not that old. You would be fine to stay with that version unless you are having some problems and wish to upgrade. I'm on AT&T my os is 4.2.2.181, which I think is behind a version.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •