Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 70

Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong or if anyone has a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    sugarbutt's Avatar
    sugarbutt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    241CF1B5
    Posts
    104

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Advertisement



    Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong or if anyone has a better solution... Here is what I did:

    - Did a backup (didn't need it but do it just in case ;-)
    - Downloaded the OS
    - Went to the folder where the files were put on my C drive
    - Did a search for anything that has PTT in it and cut them and pasted them in another location

    PS: I read this from an orginal post and this was not my genius work it is someone elses. I also read you can do this with VAD (Voice Activated Dialing).

    Hope this helps!!

  2. #32
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by sugarbutt
    Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong or if anyone has a better solution... Here is what I did:

    - Did a backup (didn't need it but do it just in case ;-)
    - Downloaded the OS
    - Went to the folder where the files were put on my C drive
    - Did a search for anything that has PTT in it and cut them and pasted them in another location

    PS: I read this from an orginal post and this was not my genius work it is someone elses. I also read you can do this with VAD (Voice Activated Dialing).

    Hope this helps!!
    Figured it out thanks, always good to know that kind of stuff!
    PIN - 24053627

  3. #33
    dts51's Avatar
    dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)
    Posts
    346

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    nevermind..I figured it out.

  4. #34
    projectzero's Avatar
    projectzero no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by sugarbutt
    Yes I down loaded the OS, did a search for the ptt files (cut them out of the installation folder and moved them - I was a chicken), installed the the new OS... It worked!! I also uninstalled the help and password keeper (don't use them).

    One last thing... Those stupid shoping service books came back today (could they have been pushed from my BES server?), is there a way to delete them from the OS?
    The shopping service books are pushed from at&t. There's really no way to get rid of them because of that. You're better off just hiding them since if you have to do a reboot and the device registers on the network they'll get sent back down if they're missing.

  5. #35
    gruv15's Avatar
    gruv15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2404AE69
    Posts
    185

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Vendor themes unlocked here and loving it. Thanks for the heads up. Just wanted my T-Mobile and TIM themes back. Also streamlined some things in the process. Now I'll wait for the next update.
    Gruv15
    "Somethings wrong with my phone!!!"
    "Of course there is, it's not a BlackBerry!!!"

  6. #36
    jason9750's Avatar
    jason9750 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    JuStasK
    Posts
    29

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    cherri did you switch to the curve???? if so how do you like it vs. the pearl...... waiting on mine to come in.... will be here tomorrow.... just ordered it for my stores and cant wait to try it out

  7. #37
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    We got them today and are playing w/one right now!!!! Yeah!!!!!! Keep the updates coming and the media player rocks!!!!

  8. #38
    Home Inspector's Avatar
    Home Inspector no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    243dec8d
    Posts
    26

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Hi Guys !
    I just got a new ATT Curve unlocked from E Bay and using with my T-Mobile,but cant get regular browser only T-ZONES i have spend nearly 5 hr with a T-Mo rep but nothing helped !
    Can someone help and tell me what to do ?
    I have tried to reinstall the OS but nothing helped.......Can some one email me with instructions to my email : delta2bravo@gmail.com ? Thanks ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #39
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    this one doesn't seem to have a resolve...let me see if i can find more
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_working.html

    you might want to check the tmo forum too

  10. #40
    Ybot's Avatar
    Ybot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Could someone who is using the AT&T OS on a Curve let me know if when you are using the headphones and a call comes in, does it ring inside the headphones or does the device itself ring? I've heard that some OS's for the Curve ring in the headphones and this is a feature I am desperately after! Thanks!

  11. #41
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Are you talking about the headset that comes with it? Mine plays alerts but not ringers.

  12. #42
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    When using Bluetooth, they play in the headset. Haven't used the wired headset yet.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #43
    Ybot's Avatar
    Ybot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    So all noises (new mail, new SMS and ringers) play through the headset (wired or wireless)?

    I am hearing noises for new mail in my headset, but when a call comes in it pauses the music and then plays the ringer through the phone itself. Which doesn't really help me as I use noise-cancelling headphones and am basically deaf to the world. Even though the phone is 3ft from my head.
    Last edited by Ybot; 06-14-2007 at 05:18 PM.

  14. #44
    tstranz's Avatar
    tstranz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Hello

    First timer here...

    I just installed the new software and patched it with the two files that supposed to unlock the themes and remove PTT.

    Removal of PTT worked fine.
    I got only 2 extra themes (o2). Is this right. Should there be more?

    Thanks

  15. #45
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Did you modify those two files yourself, or download them from here on pinstack? Were those files specifically for the same handheld Software that you downloaded?

    I'm wondering if some of the Cod file names might have changed between the two software packages.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •