Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 70

Originally Posted by Wstsydthug Worked for me! No duplicate entires! Yay! What version of Deaktop ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Wstsydthug
    Worked for me! No duplicate entires! Yay!
    What version of Deaktop manager (DM) did you use? DM Help/about.

    Thanks for your Help.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #17
    Wstsydthug's Avatar
    Wstsydthug no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C19E
    Posts
    106

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    What version of Deaktop manager (DM) did you use? DM Help/about.

    Thanks for your Help.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I just downloaded the one you sent per that link, installed it and then sync'd. Everything worked ok. I haven't seen any duplicates at all. The version dl'd was:

    8300EFIGS_Dutch_PBr4[1].2.2_rel186_PL2.4.0.39_A4.2.2.89_AT&T

    It replaced the original DM that was facotry installed.

  3. #18
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    That is not the desktop manager, its the curve operating system ans Core Apps. Thanks though.

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #19
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    I have dloaded and installed it... device is running smoothly as ever... and the BONUS - - -

    Got the vendor themes unlocked for this beauty... would have been nice to see Verizon and Sprint... but, they aren't active yet apparently as they were empty in the alx...

    Anyway... great find Rcbjr... Thx millions!!!

  5. #20
    mogrefy's Avatar
    mogrefy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Another success to report over here too... I never had any issues before that i was trying to "fix"... but I did want to unlock the other vendor's themes, remove the PTT AT&T specific app, and enable the blackberry maps app which is filtered out right now in the LBS.alx.

  6. #21
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Works Perfect!!!!!!!

  7. #22
    projectzero's Avatar
    projectzero no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by mogrefy
    Another success to report over here too... I never had any issues before that i was trying to "fix"... but I did want to unlock the other vendor's themes, remove the PTT AT&T specific app, and enable the blackberry maps app which is filtered out right now in the LBS.alx.
    How did you enable the maps program? I've tried on my curve, and while desktop manager states its installed, and even the application list on the device shows it, I don't have an icon for the program.

  8. #23
    dts51's Avatar
    dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)
    Posts
    346

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    I can't get it to install...I've tried wiping the handheld with no luck. What the heck am I doing wrong?

  9. #24
    mogrefy's Avatar
    mogrefy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by projectzero
    How did you enable the maps program? I've tried on my curve, and while desktop manager states its installed, and even the application list on the device shows it, I don't have an icon for the program.
    I just removed the 102 from the LBS.alx so that the line now looks like this:

    <fileset SystemSize="normal" Colour="True" Java="1.0" _vendorID="~220|124|137|119|162|142|183|147|217|17 5" series="~8800">

    Then I selected it during the upgrade, it was deselected by default. Also, it goes to the Applications folder, not among the regular main icons.

  10. #25
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Thanks for the link and the heads up Rcbjr.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    wendycharles's Avatar
    wendycharles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    249F6ACE
    Posts
    451

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Thanks Richard!!!
    Wendy
    Iphone...what else would a MAC user have.....

  12. #27
    sugarbutt's Avatar
    sugarbutt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    241CF1B5
    Posts
    104

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    YAY!!!! I can't tell you how happy I am the PTT button is GONE!!!!! This site rocks so much!!!! It's like the today is a BONUS DAY!

  13. #28
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    so sugarbutt did you delete the ptt files and all is well?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  14. #29
    sugarbutt's Avatar
    sugarbutt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    241CF1B5
    Posts
    104

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    so sugarbutt did you delete the ptt files and all is well?
    Yes I down loaded the OS, did a search for the ptt files (cut them out of the installation folder and moved them - I was a chicken), installed the the new OS... It worked!! I also uninstalled the help and password keeper (don't use them).

    One last thing... Those stupid shoping service books came back today (could they have been pushed from my BES server?), is there a way to delete them from the OS?

  15. #30
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: AT&T Curve OS Now Available

    Quote Originally Posted by sugarbutt
    Yes I down loaded the OS, did a search for the ptt files (cut them out of the installation folder and moved them - I was a chicken), installed the the new OS... It worked!! I also uninstalled the help and password keeper (don't use them).

    One last thing... Those stupid shoping service books came back today (could they have been pushed from my BES server?), is there a way to delete them from the OS?
    Can you describe this a little more in detail if you don't mind? I'd love to get rid of the ptt icon.
    PIN - 24053627

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •