Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44

For the life of me I cannot get the voice dialing to work correctly. Works ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    officer2701's Avatar
    officer2701 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2405E989
    Posts
    13

    Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    Advertisement



    For the life of me I cannot get the voice dialing to work correctly. Works great with the numbers, and commands but when I say a name it gives me everybody but the person Im looking to call. I've adjusted just about everything one way or another and I just cant get it to work. Any suggestions would be greatful....

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    voice dialing works great for me. never messed up a name yet.

    are you voice dialing from a bluetooth headset, or the phone itself?

  3. #3
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    If you have a contact listed with a first and last name, remember to say the last name too!!

    I also use voice dialing with my BlackBerry HS-655 bluetooth headset and I haven't had any problems using the voice dialing feature.

  4. #4
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    I take it you've already played with the sound settings from the vad menu...
    Other wise, well do you have a southern drawl you can temporarily disable?
    Currently there is nothing out there in regards to other adjustments or patches.

  5. #5
    amanda0769's Avatar
    amanda0769 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    183
    Mine works great! I use it a lot especially with my headset!!

  6. #6
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ once we get used to one another my voice dialing works great.

  7. #7
    officer2701's Avatar
    officer2701 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2405E989
    Posts
    13
    Actually I feel like a retard. I have my contacts set up lasat name first and now if I say there last name first it seems to be working flawlessly. Sorry I jumped the gun.thanks for all the help though.

  8. #8
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    Hey, I'me sure it will help someone else, good point to know. I didn't realize the application could translate the database based on the way you have it organized.

  9. #9
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do it like me and say the persons name like a robot. Lol. Being very clear on the first letter the name starts with.

  10. #10
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    I find that I have to talk like an idiot and enuciate everything lol
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  11. #11
    racker's Avatar
    racker no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    33

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~saying the persons first and last name works well for me. First name only isn't accurate enough.

  12. #12
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    I don't use mine.. I prefer speed dialing.

  13. #13
    sgardiner's Avatar
    sgardiner no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    I just switched yesterday from VZW 8830 to ATT 8300. For some reason the voice dialing worked better on the VZW. It works on the ATT 8300, but not as well. I find myself repeatedly trying to get it to recognize the command. Then I cuss at it and go to the address book.

  14. #14
    officer2701's Avatar
    officer2701 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2405E989
    Posts
    13
    I dont get it, in my address book it lists them first name first then last name but when I use the voice dialing I have to say their last name first, then their first name otherwise I get results not even close and that's with the reject more setting at-3. Did notice though that on my sim card address book they are listed last name first. Maybe it works off the sim address book. Anybody else have to do it this way?? I even switch the address book around to first name first but still have to say their last name first to have it recognized.

  15. #15
    skp@avs.ca's Avatar
    skp@avs.ca no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: Anyone having luck with their voice dialing???

    Quote Originally Posted by officer2701
    For the life of me I cannot get the voice dialing to work correctly. Works great with the numbers, and commands but when I say a name it gives me everybody but the person Im looking to call. I've adjusted just about everything one way or another and I just cant get it to work. Any suggestions would be greatful....
    I agree....it just doesn't work!! I have both an 8800 (where the voice dialing works perfectly) and an 8300 where it doesn't work at all. And it is not just my 8300, but several friends who recently bought the 8300 are facing the same problem. Can someone help???

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •