Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

I set up Twitter on my P-C so I'm new to it but it seems ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116

    Advertisement



    I set up Twitter on my P-C so I'm new to it but it seems straight-forward on the P-C.

    Now I just DL Twitterberry on my 8330. I logged in fine, posted a "what are you doing" and then I did a "get friends list." It gets the friends list that I had set up from my P-C but (PROBLEM) when I point to a friend, press menu>"follow" - I get the "following" box for a second followed by "invalid username/password" - How come? I'm logged in and the other functions seem to work fine.

    BTW, the "leave" function has the same error as the "follow" function.

    I don't get another login screen when I execute the pgm - I guess that's normal because I'm signed in already.

    Any help would be great.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 02-28-2009 at 11:43 AM.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  2. #17
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    jb, i get the same thing too, but if they are already on your friends list aren't you already following them?

  3. #18
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    jb, i get the same thing too, but if they are already on your friends list aren't you already following them?
    Yes I am already following them but shouldn't the error say something OTHER than invalid password???? Am I being too picky? Thanks for the reply, Red.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  4. #19
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Same thing here on my phone too!
    Someone fed the gremlins after midnight!?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I'd say Twitterberry has a little "cleanup" work to do. This would never "pass inspection" in production testing where I came from. It's amazing to me what gets into production these days. Of course, you get what you pay for applies here too. Maybe it's time to make a donation.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  6. #21
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    I'd say Twitterberry has a little "cleanup" work to do. This would never "pass inspection" in production testing where I came from. It's amazing to me what gets into production these days. Of course, you get what you pay for applies here too. Maybe it's time to make a donation.
    Kinda like the initial release of the Storm?
    And I have "donated" plenty to RIM!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  7. #22
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    Kinda like the initial release of the Storm?
    And I have "donated" plenty to RIM!
    Well, not exactly (in terms of donations SVT, but sort of like the Storm in needling some tweeks I guess.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  8. #23
    bigbrooklyn83's Avatar
    bigbrooklyn83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    2463178D
    Posts
    5
    I have twitterberry on my curve 8310 and it works great except when I try to post a picture to twitpic it just hangs there, I tried the program twibble and it works for posting pics and posting on twitter but its not the most user friendly app.. I gotta check into the twitpic problem too, if that worked this program would be awesome. I'm logged in on my BB and PC at the same time always with no issues.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #24
    Gagnonr's Avatar
    Gagnonr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    301474B4
    Posts
    1
    I have installed twitterberry 0.8 on my BB Bold and everything I try to do gives ne an invalid username/password except the public timeline, would anyone be able to help?

  10. #25
    GetURWingz's Avatar
    GetURWingz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    PlzAskMe
    Posts
    11
    I had TwitterBerry on my 8310 but after I updated to the latest O/S I cant find my Twitter icon anywhere. I have re-downloaded the program and that didn't work I have deleted it then downloaded again still no icon. I really am not happy I miss my twitter updates.

  11. #26
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Make sure the icon's not hidden if you're sure the ap's downloaded.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #27
    GetURWingz's Avatar
    GetURWingz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    PlzAskMe
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    Make sure the icon's not hidden if you're sure the ap's downloaded.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    [FONT=Arial]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]I have double checked and the Icon is not hidden. The app also shows up in my applications list. I have rebooted, re-downloaded the app I even tried a Beta version of TwitterBerry I have tried every thing I know. HELP ME I NEED MY TWITTERBERRY!!!![/FONT][/FONT]
    Last edited by jblackfish; 04-07-2009 at 10:01 AM. Reason: font size

  13. #28
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Getur,

    If it's in your application list it's there. Try a different theme. Sometimes themes cause an icon to disappear. I know it's goofy but it's true.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •