Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

I set up Twitter on my P-C so I'm new to it but it seems ... BlackBerry Curve forum

jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!

Advertisement

I set up Twitter on my P-C so I'm new to it but it seems straight-forward on the P-C.

Now I just DL Twitterberry on my 8330. I logged in fine, posted a "what are you doing" and then I did a "get friends list." It gets the friends list that I had set up from my P-C but (PROBLEM) when I point to a friend, press menu>"follow" - I get the "following" box for a second followed by "invalid username/password" - How come? I'm logged in and the other functions seem to work fine.

BTW, the "leave" function has the same error as the "follow" function.

I don't get another login screen when I execute the pgm - I guess that's normal because I'm signed in already.

Any help would be great.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 02-28-2009 at 11:43 AM.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    jb, i get the same thing too, but if they are already on your friends list aren't you already following them?

Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    jb, i get the same thing too, but if they are already on your friends list aren't you already following them?
    Yes I am already following them but shouldn't the error say something OTHER than invalid password???? Am I being too picky? Thanks for the reply, Red.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Same thing here on my phone too!
    Someone fed the gremlins after midnight!?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~