Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Originally Posted by Encrypt Just did the same thing - AIM seems to be working ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    hwnstyle21's Avatar
    hwnstyle21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31C83C17
    Posts
    94

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Encrypt
    Just did the same thing - AIM seems to be working now. Nothing special - just glad to have everything working!!
    Ahhh my aim and my msn aren't working. Gives that go to blackberry.com/ error

  2. #17
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: AIM Client on 8320

    actually, i figured out why! t-mobile released the device early, instead of releasing it today (the 24th) so they were still doing some back end updates especially with aim. i sold a couple fo the curves and melissa you seem to be the only who had problmes with aim. the issues should be resolved in a couple of days, i'll keep you posted

  3. #18
    hwnstyle21's Avatar
    hwnstyle21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31C83C17
    Posts
    94

    Re: AIM Client on 8320

    YAY I deleted the AIM application then went back to blackberry.com/aim and downloaded it. Now it works to a certain degree. It only shows 30 of my buddies. I'll fiddle with it and hopefully in the next few days things will work itself out
    BB 8330 w/ SERO Voice Only, BIS, N/W @7pm, Pick3, Unl Text via Credits: $30 +$5 (Unl Incoming) + $7 (TEP)
    Pin: 31C83C17

  4. #19
    ngregory00's Avatar
    ngregory00 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    59

    Re: AIM Client on 8320

    Someone on blackberryforums suggested downloading new service books (options > advanced options > host routing table > *click Blackberry button* > "register now"). Worked like a charm for me!

  5. #20
    illflip's Avatar
    illflip no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: AIM Client on 8320

    is there anyway to take the AIM client from a TMO curve and transfer it to an AT&T? or would it still not work on AT&T?

  6. #21
    PacificDude8's Avatar
    PacificDude8 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24218810
    Posts
    115

    Post AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    Hello fellow pinstackers!

    So I received my 8320 today. But until now it's been a bit frustrating trying to get AIM to sign in. I've decided to put the experience to good use and share with everyone how I managed to finally get AIM to download and install.

    When you first get your Curve and try to sign into AIM it may say to goto www.blackberry.com/aim - then it may or may not allow you to download it. In my case it did not, I kept getting "Incorrect Browser" in the top title bar. As it turns out it's a service book issue.

    1) The way I resolved this was to goto Options -> Advanced -> Applications and select AIM and hit the menu key and delete it.

    2) Then I proceeded to goto Options -> Advanced -> Service Books and on every service book entry on the screen I hit ALT + DEL at the same time.

    3) After having deleted AIM, and all the Service Book entries, I went online and had my service books resent.

    4) After completing all of this I used the Blackberry Browser to visit www.blackberry.com/aim - and the page loaded correctly and allowed me to download AIM.

    I hope this helps! Feel free to PIN msg me with any questions; 24218810
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 09-25-2007 at 09:48 PM.
    --
    Walt

  7. #22
    hwnstyle21's Avatar
    hwnstyle21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    31C83C17
    Posts
    94

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    good to see that you finally got it working. Nice writeup.
    BB 8330 w/ SERO Voice Only, BIS, N/W @7pm, Pick3, Unl Text via Credits: $30 +$5 (Unl Incoming) + $7 (TEP)
    Pin: 31C83C17

  8. #23
    PacificDude8's Avatar
    PacificDude8 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24218810
    Posts
    115

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    Quote Originally Posted by hwnstyle21
    good to see that you finally got it working. Nice writeup.
    Indeed I did! Partly thanks to your help
    --
    Walt

  9. #24
    Encrypt's Avatar
    Encrypt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BC6F6
    Posts
    158

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    +1. Thanks for adding to my thread. Really helpful!

  10. #25
    ajs3898's Avatar
    ajs3898 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    o sweet, my aim didnt work a few days ago, works now...nicer then jivetalk, but i will still keep it as a backup

  11. #26
    ludafreak93's Avatar
    ludafreak93 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    0

    Question Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    3) After having deleted AIM, and all the Service Book entries, I went online and had my service books resent.



    I hope this helps! Feel free to PIN msg me with any questions; 24218810



    how do u do step #3
    Last edited by ludafreak93; 09-30-2007 at 11:22 PM.

  12. #27
    fmboy's Avatar
    fmboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    hi everyone. i just bought the tmobile 8320 and im unable to use the aim and the other messengers services, unlike before when i used a tmo pearl without a data plan. Do i need to get the date plan before i can use the messaging serives? Pls someone help me

  13. #28
    Encrypt's Avatar
    Encrypt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BC6F6
    Posts
    158

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yes. As stated the messaging programs on the 8320 use data NOT sms. Therefore you will need a data plan to use them. You can use wifi but you may not get the right service books to use the programs (even thru wifi) without the data plan.

  14. #29
    fmboy's Avatar
    fmboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    thank you very much for your help and patience!

  15. #30
    thisdateandtime's Avatar
    thisdateandtime no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: AIM on 8320 (a how-to make it work tutorial)

    Stupid question, but is there a work around for foolish ATT 8300 users?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •