Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

Waited all week and now its time I'd like to think that cos I've downloaded ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227

    about to upgrade to 4.5

    Advertisement



    Waited all week and now its time I'd like to think that cos I've downloaded everythin from the bb website there shouldn't be any problems? Already installed DM4.6, do I need to do anything else?
    Gonna pop to the shops in a month for a beer run and be on with it when I return!

  2. #2
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    In a month?! Damn bb not letting me do shorthand... Back in a. m o

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If its an official release for your carrier there should be no issues. If it is another carriers release just remember to delete vendor.xml. I would suggest removing your media card as some have had issues updating with it in. Check here if you have issues it might help http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...9/index28.html

  4. #4
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Yeah, you should have no problems, though when it comes to dm, I didn't care for the 4.6 cause it have me some serious problems when I tried to upgrade. Might have just been the way I was set up and the ota programs it was trying to backup.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    4.6 is all I have ever used but there have been some who have had issues like vols. Keep that in mind and remember to have patients the reboot after the load can take up to an hour. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Says its finished after a couple of minutes and it hasn't done anything! The DM hasn't done anythin to it either

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    Rrupert's Avatar
    Rrupert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    238E3391
    Posts
    59
    So, lets clear this up. you have DM 4.6. What carrier are you with and which operating system did you download?
    9800 Torch
    I love my Berry!

  8. #8
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    With vodafone. Downloaded DM4.6 and os 4.5 .... 81 for 8310 after each other from the bb site having choosing my county (uk) etc. DM works fine for applications etc.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    Rrupert's Avatar
    Rrupert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    238E3391
    Posts
    59
    either way, you can delete the .xml file from when you installed 4.5, (you did install right) to your comp. just to lesson the posibility of errors.
    9800 Torch
    I love my Berry!

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    It serves no purpose in deleting the vendor.xml when istalling an OS from your carrier. Its just a waste of time. If it is still not recognizing the OS make sure you installed it to your pc. Reboot your system then plug in your device and open DM.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    ive installed it again, removed the vendor file and rebooted everything and it still doesnt work

  12. #12
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    gonna download DM 4.5 see if that makes any difference

  13. #13
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    nope. nothing. 4.5 is installed on puter but the DM wont pick up on it

  14. #14
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    any suggestions?

  15. #15
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Last edited by mic8310; 11-02-2008 at 07:06 AM. Reason: double post

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •